clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Full list of ALCS futures odds for 2019 playoff teams

The MLB playoffs get underway in the American League with the Oakland A’s hosting the Tampa Bay Rays. We break down AL title odds to see who has the best shot at advancing to the World Series.

Boston Red Sox players celebrate with the William Harridge Trophy in the clubhouse after defeating the Houston Astros in game five of the 2018 ALCS playoff baseball series at Minute Maid Park. Pool Photo-USA TODAY Sports

The American League settled its playoff field and schedule on Saturday, and it’s time to see if anybody can beat the Houston Astros in October. The Oakland Athletics will host the Tampa Bay Rays in the American League Wild Card game, scheduled for Wednesday, October 2nd. The game will air on ESPN. The A’s won the season series 4-3.

The winner of that matchup advances to face the Houston Astros in the best-of-five divisional round. The A’s finished the season 8-11 against the Astros, while the Rays were 4-3. On the other side of the AL bracket, the New York Yankees will face the Minnesota Twins. The Yankees won the season series 4-2. The two winners will square off in the American League Championship Series.

The Astros are heavy favorites to come out of the American League, followed by the Yankees. Here are the full American League pennant odds, courtesy of DraftKings Sportsbook. Below that is the full schedule for the American League playoffs.

Houston Astros: -112
New York Yankees: +220
Minnesota Twins: +750
Oakland Athletics: +1000
Tampa Bay Rays: +1300

Wild Card round

AL WC: Tampa Bay Rays at Oakland Athletics, Wednesday, October 2 — ESPN

Divisional Series

ALWC at Houston Astros

Game 1: Friday, October 4 — FS1 or MLBN
Game 2: Saturday, October 5 — FS1

Game 3: Monday, October 7 — FS1 or MLBN
Game 4: Tuesday, October 8 (if necessary) — FS1

Game 5: Thursday, October 10 (if necessary) — FS1

Minnesota Twins at New York Yankees

Game 1: Friday, October 4 — FS1 or MLBN
Game 2: Saturday, October 5 — FS1

Game 3: Monday, October 7 — FS1 or MLBN
Game 4: Tuesday, October 8 (if necessary) — FS1

Game 5: Thursday, October 10 (if necessary) — FS1

ALCS

Game 1: Saturday, October 12 — FOX or FS1
Game 2: Sunday, October 13 — FOX or FS1

Game 3: Tuesday, October 15 — FOX or FS1
Game 4: Wednesday, October 16 — FOX or FS1
Game 5: Thursday, October 17 (if necessary) — FOX or FS1

Game 6: Saturday, October 19 (if necessary) — FOX or FS1
Game 7: Sunday, October 20 (if necessary) — FOX or FS1