clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The schedules for college basketball’s Top 25 teams that we know so far

We have teams in the Top 25 with all of one (1) game scheduled so far, and the season starts in 11 days. It’s going to be a weird 2020.

Corey Kispert of the Gonzaga Bulldogs takes a free throw during the Numerica Kraziness in The Kennel scrimmage at McCarthy Athletic Center on November 12, 2020 in Spokane, Washington. Photo by William Mancebo/Getty Images

There will probably never be a more unusual college basketball season than we’ll see this season. The fact there are one week away today from the start of the season, and there are 10 teams in the AP Top 25 with four games or less scheduled means it’s going to be some very fly-by-night scheduling and basketball in 2020-21.

There might be pods, or there might not be. There might be preseason holiday tournaments in neutral locations, or maybe they won’t. Or we could just see a normal schedule with the large number of cancelations we’ve seen in college football so far.

The point is we don’t know! So here’s where the college basketball schedule for the Top 25 teams stands as of now. This is clearly subject to change, but this should give you an idea of who might be playing when, and who is moving along in the scheduling process.

^ Neutral court
* Conference game

#1 Gonzaga

  • Thursday, November 26 vs.^ Kansas
  • Friday, November 27 vs.^ Auburn
  • Saturday, December 5 vs.^ Baylor
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ Iowa
  • Thursday, January 2 vs. San Francisco*
  • Tuesday, January 7 vs. Santa Clara*
  • Thursday, January 9 at Portland*
  • Tuesday, January 14 vs. Pepperdine*
  • Thursday, January 16 at Saint Mary’s*
  • Thursday, January 23 vs. Pacific*
  • Tuesday, January 28 at San Diego*
  • Thursday, January 30 at Pepperdine*
  • Tuesday, February 4 vs. Loyola Marymount*
  • Thursday, February 6 vs. BYU*
  • Tuesday, February 11 at Santa Clara*
  • Thursday, February 13 at San Francisco*
  • Tuesday, February 18 vs. Saint Mary’s*
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. San Diego*
  • Thursday, February 27 at BYU*

#2 Baylor

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs.^ Arizona St.
  • Sunday, November 29 at Seton Hall
  • Saturday, December 5 vs.^ Gonzaga
  • Tuesday, December 8 vs. Nicholls St.
  • Sunday, December 13 vs. Texas *
  • Saturday, December 19 at Kansas St. *
  • Monday, December 21 vs. Arkansas Pine Bluff
  • Tuesday, December 29 vs. Central Arkansas
  • Thursday, January 2 at Iowa St. *
  • Monday, January 6 vs. Oklahoma *
  • Thursday, January 9 at TCU *
  • Sunday, January 12 vs. West Virginia *
  • Thursday, January 16 at Texas Tech *
  • Saturday, January 18 vs. Kansas *
  • Thursday, January 23 at Oklahoma St. *
  • Monday, January 27 vs. Kansas St. *
  • Thursday, January 30 vs. Auburn
  • Sunday, February 2 at Texas *
  • Thursday, February 6 vs. TCU *
  • Monday, February 10 at Oklahoma *
  • Thursday, February 13 vs. Texas Tech *
  • Saturday, February 15 at West Virginia *
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. Oklahoma St. *
  • Sunday, February 23 vs. Iowa St. *
  • Thursday, February 27 at Kansas *

#3 Villanova

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs.^ Boston College
  • Monday, November 30 vs. Saint Joseph’s
  • Thursday, December 3 vs. Temple
  • Sunday, December 6 at Texas
  • Friday, December 11 at Georgetown *
  • Monday, December 14 vs. DePaul *
  • Wednesday, December 16 vs. Butler *
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ Virginia
  • Wednesday, December 23 at Marquette *

#4 Virginia

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs.^ Maine
  • Friday, November 27 vs.^ Florida
  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. Michigan St.
  • Wednesday, December 16 at Wake Forest *
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ Villanova
  • Thursday, January 2 vs. Virginia Tech *
  • Thursday, January 9 at Boston College *
  • Thursday, January 16 at Clemson *
  • Thursday, January 23 vs. Georgia Tech *
  • Saturday, January 25 vs. Syracuse *
  • Thursday, January 30 at Virginia Tech *
  • Thursday, February 6 vs. Louisville *
  • Thursday, February 13 vs. North Carolina *
  • Saturday, February 15 at Florida St. *
  • Thursday, February 20 at Duke *
  • Friday, March 6 at Louisville *

#5 Iowa

  • Tuesday, December 8 vs. North Carolina
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ Gonzaga

#6 Kansas

  • Thursday, November 26 vs.^ Gonzaga
  • Friday, November 27 vs.^ Saint Joseph’s
  • Tuesday, December 1 vs.^ Kentucky
  • Saturday, December 5 vs. North Dakota St.
  • Tuesday, December 8 vs. Creighton
  • Friday, December 11 vs. Nebraska Omaha
  • Sunday, December 13 vs. Tarleton St.
  • Thursday, December 17 at Texas Tech *
  • Tuesday, December 22 vs. West Virginia *
  • Thursday, January 2 vs. Texas *
  • Sunday, January 5 at TCU *
  • Thursday, January 9 vs. Oklahoma *
  • Sunday, January 12 at Oklahoma St. *
  • Thursday, January 16 vs. Iowa St. *
  • Saturday, January 18 at Baylor *
  • Thursday, January 23 at Oklahoma *
  • Sunday, January 26 vs. TCU *
  • Thursday, January 30 at Tennessee
  • Sunday, February 2 vs. Kansas St. *
  • Thursday, February 6 at West Virginia *
  • Saturday, February 8 vs. Oklahoma St. *
  • Thursday, February 13 at Iowa St. *
  • Sunday, February 16 at Kansas St. *
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. Texas Tech *
  • Saturday, February 22 at Texas *
  • Thursday, February 27 vs. Baylor *

#7 Wisconsin

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. Eastern Illinois
  • Friday, December 4 at Marquette
  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. Louisville

#8 Illinois

  • Tuesday, December 8 at Duke

#9 Duke

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. Gardner Webb
  • Saturday, November 28 vs. Coppin St.
  • Tuesday, December 1 vs. Michigan St.
  • Friday, December 4 vs. Bellarmine
  • Sunday, December 6 vs. Elon
  • Tuesday, December 8 vs. Illinois
  • Saturday, December 12 vs. Charleston Southern
  • Wednesday, December 16 at Notre Dame *
  • Thursday, January 2 at Florida St. *
  • Thursday, January 9 vs. Wake Forest *
  • Thursday, January 23 at Louisville *
  • Thursday, January 30 vs. Clemson *
  • Saturday, February 1 at Miami FL *
  • Thursday, February 6 vs. North Carolina *
  • Thursday, February 13 at N.C. State *
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. Virginia *
  • Saturday, February 22 vs. Syracuse *
  • Thursday, February 27 vs. Louisville *
  • Friday, March 6 at North Carolina *

#10 Kentucky

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. Morehead St.
  • Friday, November 27 vs. Detroit
  • Sunday, November 29 vs. Richmond
  • Tuesday, December 1 vs.^ Kansas
  • Sunday, December 6 vs.^ Georgia Tech
  • Saturday, December 12 vs. Notre Dame
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ UCLA
  • Saturday, December 26 at Louisville
  • Tuesday, December 29 vs. South Carolina
  • Thursday, January 2 at Mississippi St.
  • Sunday, January 5 vs. Vanderbilt
  • Thursday, January 9 at Florida
  • Sunday, January 12 vs. Alabama
  • Thursday, January 16 at Auburn
  • Monday, January 20 at Georgia
  • Thursday, January 23 vs. LSU
  • Sunday, January 26 at Alabama
  • Thursday, January 30 vs. Texas
  • Sunday, February 2 at Missouri
  • Thursday, February 6 vs. Tennessee
  • Sunday, February 9 vs. Arkansas
  • Thursday, February 13 vs. Auburn
  • Monday, February 17 at Vanderbilt
  • Thursday, February 20 at Tennessee
  • Sunday, February 23 vs. Texas A&M
  • Thursday, February 27 vs. Florida
  • Monday, March 2 at Mississippi

#11 Creighton

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs.^ South Dakota St.
  • Tuesday, December 1 vs. Nebraska Omaha
  • Tuesday, December 8 at Kansas
  • Monday, December 14 vs. Marquette
  • Thursday, December 17 at St. John’s
  • Sunday, December 20 at Connecticut
  • Wednesday, December 23 vs. Xavier

#12 Tennessee

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. Charlotte
  • Friday, November 27 vs. VCU
  • Saturday, December 12 vs. Cincinnati
  • Tuesday, December 15 vs. Appalachian St.
  • Saturday, December 19 vs. Tennessee Tech
  • Tuesday, December 22 vs. USC Upstate
  • Wednesday, December 30 at Missouri
  • Thursday, January 2 vs. Alabama
  • Monday, January 6 vs. Arkansas
  • Thursday, January 9 at Texas A&M
  • Sunday, January 12 at South Carolina
  • Thursday, January 16 vs. Vanderbilt
  • Sunday, January 19 at Florida
  • Thursday, January 23 vs. Missouri
  • Sunday, January 26 vs. Mississippi St.
  • Thursday, January 30 vs. Kansas
  • Sunday, February 2 at Mississippi
  • Thursday, February 6 at Kentucky
  • Monday, February 10 vs. Florida
  • Thursday, February 13 at LSU
  • Sunday, February 16 vs. South Carolina
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. Kentucky
  • Monday, February 24 at Vanderbilt
  • Thursday, February 27 at Auburn
  • Tuesday, March 3 vs. Georgia

#13 Michigan State

  • Tuesday, December 1 at Duke
  • Wednesday, December 9 at Virginia

#14 Texas Tech

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. Northwestern St.
  • Friday, November 27 vs. Sam Houston St.
  • Sunday, November 29 vs.^ Houston
  • Thursday, December 3 vs. St. John’s
  • Sunday, December 6 vs. Grambling St.
  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. Abilene Christian
  • Saturday, December 12 vs.^ Texas A&M Corpus Chris
  • Thursday, December 17 vs. Kansas
  • Tuesday, December 22 at Oklahoma
  • Tuesday, December 29 vs. Incarnate Word
  • Thursday, January 2 vs. Oklahoma St.
  • Sunday, January 5 vs. Kansas St.
  • Thursday, January 9 at Iowa St.
  • Monday, January 13 at Texas
  • Thursday, January 16 vs. Baylor
  • Monday, January 20 at TCU
  • Thursday, January 23 vs. Iowa St.
  • Saturday, January 25 at West Virginia
  • Thursday, January 30 at LSU
  • Saturday, February 1 vs. Oklahoma
  • Thursday, February 6 at Kansas St.
  • Sunday, February 9 vs. West Virginia
  • Thursday, February 13 at Baylor
  • Monday, February 17 vs. TCU
  • Thursday, February 20 at Kansas
  • Sunday, February 23 at Oklahoma St.
  • Thursday, February 27 vs. Texas

#15 West Virginia

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs.^ Texas A&M
  • Wednesday, December 2 vs. Youngstown St.
  • Sunday, December 6 at Georgetown
  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. Robert Morris
  • Sunday, December 13 vs. Richmond
  • Friday, December 18 vs. Iowa St.
  • Tuesday, December 22 at Kansas
  • Tuesday, December 29 vs. Buffalo
  • Thursday, January 2 at Oklahoma
  • Saturday, January 4 at Oklahoma St.
  • Thursday, January 9 vs. Texas
  • Sunday, January 12 at Baylor
  • Thursday, January 16 vs. TCU
  • Sunday, January 19 vs. Oklahoma St.
  • Thursday, January 23 at Kansas St.
  • Saturday, January 25 vs. Texas Tech
  • Thursday, January 30 vs. Florida
  • Sunday, February 2 at Iowa St.
  • Thursday, February 6 vs. Kansas
  • Sunday, February 9 at Texas Tech
  • Thursday, February 13 vs. Oklahoma
  • Saturday, February 15 vs. Baylor
  • Thursday, February 20 at Texas
  • Saturday, February 22 at TCU
  • Thursday, February 27 vs. Kansas St.

#16 North Carolina

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. Charleston
  • Monday, November 30 vs.^ UNLV
  • Tuesday, December 8 at Iowa
  • Saturday, December 12 vs. Elon
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ Ohio St.
  • Tuesday, December 22 at N.C. State
  • Thursday, January 2 vs. Syracuse
  • Thursday, January 9 vs. Clemson
  • Thursday, January 16 at Florida St.
  • Thursday, January 23 vs. N.C. State
  • Thursday, January 30 vs. Notre Dame
  • Thursday, February 6 at Duke
  • Saturday, February 8 vs. Miami FL
  • Thursday, February 13 at Virginia
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. Louisville
  • Thursday, February 27 vs. Florida St.
  • Sunday, March 1 at Syracuse
  • Friday, March 6 vs. Duke

#17 Houston

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. Lamar
  • Sunday, November 29 vs.^ Texas Tech
  • Saturday, December 19 at Alabama

#18 Arizona State

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs.^ Baylor
  • Thursday, December 3 at California
  • Tuesday, December 22 vs. Utah

#19 Texas

  • Wednesday, November 25 vs. UT Rio Grande Valley
  • Monday, November 30 vs.^ Davidson
  • Sunday, December 6 vs. Villanova
  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. Texas St.
  • Sunday, December 13 at Baylor
  • Wednesday, December 16 vs. Sam Houston St.
  • Sunday, December 20 vs. Oklahoma St.
  • Tuesday, December 29 vs. Texas A&M Corpus Chris
  • Thursday, January 2 at Kansas
  • Sunday, January 5 vs. Iowa St.
  • Thursday, January 9 at West Virginia
  • Monday, January 13 vs. Texas Tech
  • Thursday, January 16 vs. Kansas St.
  • Monday, January 20 at Iowa St.
  • Thursday, January 23 at TCU
  • Sunday, January 26 vs. Oklahoma
  • Thursday, January 30 at Kentucky
  • Sunday, February 2 vs. Baylor
  • Thursday, February 6 at Oklahoma St.
  • Sunday, February 9 at Kansas St.
  • Thursday, February 13 vs. TCU
  • Sunday, February 16 at Oklahoma
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. West Virginia
  • Saturday, February 22 vs. Kansas
  • Thursday, February 27 at Texas Tech

#20 Oregon

  • Saturday, December 12 at Washington
  • Wednesday, December 23 vs. UCLA

#21 Florida State

  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. Indiana
  • Tuesday, December 15 vs. Georgia Tech
  • Thursday, January 2 vs. Duke
  • Thursday, January 9 at Pittsburgh
  • Thursday, January 16 vs. North Carolina
  • Saturday, January 18 at Louisville
  • Thursday, January 23 vs. Clemson
  • Thursday, January 30 at Georgia Tech
  • Thursday, February 13 vs. Wake Forest
  • Saturday, February 15 vs. Virginia
  • Thursday, February 20 vs. Virginia Tech
  • Thursday, February 27 at North Carolina
  • Friday, March 6 at Notre Dame

#22 UCLA

  • Wednesday, November 25 at San Diego St.
  • Friday, November 27 vs.^ Pepperdine
  • Monday, November 30 vs. Long Beach St.
  • Thursday, December 3 vs. Seattle
  • Sunday, December 6 vs. California
  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. San Diego
  • Friday, December 11 vs. Marquette
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ Kentucky
  • Wednesday, December 23 at Oregon

#23 Ohio St.

  • Wednesday, December 2 vs. Morehead St.
  • Saturday, December 5 vs. Alabama A&M
  • Tuesday, December 8 at Notre Dame
  • Saturday, December 19 vs.^ North Carolina

#24 Rutgers

  • Tuesday, December 8 vs. Syracuse

#25 Michigan

  • Wednesday, December 2 vs. Ball St.
  • Wednesday, December 9 vs. N.C. State