clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 1 of the Mayakoba Classic

The Mayakoba Golf Classic tees off at 7:10 a.m. ET on Thursday in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

Brendon Todd of the United States plays a shot during a practice round prior to the Masters at Augusta National Golf Club on November 09, 2020 in Augusta, Georgia. Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images

The PGA Tour is back after a Thanksgiving break, this time in Mexico. The 2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic gets underway on Thursday at El Camaleon Golf Club in Playa del Carmen with a total purse of $7,200,000. Brendon Todd is the defending champion, having edged out Adam Long, Carlos Ortiz, and Vaughn Taylor a year ago.

This week’s tournament gets underway at 7:10 a.m. ET. Golf Channel will broadcast the first three days from 2-5 p.m. ET. NBC will broadcast the final round on Sunday, from 1-4 p.m.

The first golfers take the course at 7:10 a.m. ET. Patrick Rodgers, Nick Watney, and Xinjun Zhang tee off then at the first hole, while Chris Kirk, Adam Hadwin, and Kyoung-Hoon Lee tee off at the tenth hole. The final groups get going at 1:20 p.m. Roger Sloan, and Roberto Díaz, and Akshay Bhatia close out the day at No. 1 while Rhein Gibson, Michael Gligic, and Aaron Terrazas close it out at No. 10.

Here’s a look at the four featured groups for the first two days and when/where they’re teeing off.

7:40 a.m., Hole #10: Gary Woodland, Rickie Fowler, Abraham Ancer
7:50 a.m., Hole #10: Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland, Joaquin Niemann
12:10.m., Hole #1: Sebastian Munoz, Corey Conners, Tony Finau
12:20 p.m., Hole #1: Brooks Koepka, Brendon Todd, Carlos Ortiz

Here are the tee times for Round 1 of the Mayakoba Golf Classic on Thursday.

2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic, Round 1 tee times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
7:10 AM Tee #1 Patrick Rodgers Nick Watney Xinjun Zhang
7:10 AM Tee #10 Chris Kirk Adam Hadwin Kyoung-Hoon Lee
7:20 AM Tee #1 Bo Van Pelt D.J. Trahan Byeong Hun An
7:20 AM Tee #10 Matt Every Denny McCarthy Harold Varner III
7:30 AM Tee #1 Ollie Schniederjans Sepp Straka David Hearn
7:30 AM Tee #10 Robby Shelton Brian Stuard Tim Wilkinson
7:40 AM Tee #1 Michael Kim Billy Horschel Brice Garnett
7:40 AM Tee #10 Gary Woodland Rickie Fowler Abraham Ancer
7:50 AM Tee #1 Chez Reavie Marc Leishman Satoshi Kodaira
7:50 AM Tee #10 Justin Thomas Joaquin Niemann Viktor Hovland
8:00 AM Tee #1 Sung Kang Andrew Putnam Keegan Bradley
8:00 AM Tee #10 Ryan Armour Charles Howell III Daniel Berger
8:10 AM Tee #1 Kevin Stadler Troy Merritt Adam Long
8:10 AM Tee #10 Michael Gellerman Pat Perez Max Homa
8:20 AM Tee #1 Brian Harman K.J. Choi Hunter Mahan
8:20 AM Tee #10 Beau Hossler Will Gordon Emiliano Grillo
8:30 AM Tee #1 Kelly Kraft Scott Harrington Luke List
8:30 AM Tee #10 Cameron Percy Aaron Baddeley Branden Grace
8:40 AM Tee #1 Kristoffer Ventura Isidro Benitez Sebastian Cappelen
8:40 AM Tee #10 Andy Ogletree Brandon Hagy Chris Baker
8:50 AM Tee #1 Ryan Brehm Mark Anderson Drew Nesbitt
8:50 AM Tee #10 Quade Cummins Chase Seiffert Joseph Bramlett
11:40 AM Tee #1 Harry Higgs Adam Schenk Jhonattan Vegas
11:40 AM Tee #10 Tom Hoge Maverick McNealy Sam Ryder
11:50 AM Tee #1 Harris English Vaughn Taylor Henrik Norlander
11:50 AM Tee #10 John Huh Bronson Burgoon Peter Malnati
12:00 PM Tee #1 Joel Dahmen Will Zalatoris Alex Noren
12:00 PM Tee #10 Mark Hubbard Kevin Streelman Rafa Cabrera Bello
12:10 PM Tee #1 Tony Finau Corey Conners Sebastián Muñoz
12:10 PM Tee #10 Scott Piercy D.A. Points Graeme McDowell
12:20 PM Tee #1 Brooks Koepka Brendon Todd Carlos Ortiz
12:20 PM Tee #10 Tyler Duncan Aaron Wise Keith Mitchell
12:30 PM Tee #1 Steve Stricker Jason Dufner Patton Kizzire
12:30 PM Tee #10 Austin Cook Nate Lashley Russell Knox
12:40 PM Tee #1 Luke Donald Brendan Steele Wesley Bryan
12:40 PM Tee #10 Russell Henley Chesson Hadley Rory Sabbatini
12:50 PM Tee #1 Kyle Stanley Fabián Gómez Camilo Villegas
12:50 PM Tee #10 Charley Hoffman Doug Ghim J.J. Spaun
1:00 PM Tee #1 Johnson Wagner Lucas Glover Bo Hoag
1:00 PM Tee #10 Patrick Cover Hank Lebioda Vincent Whaley
1:10 PM Tee #1 Austin Eckroat Santiago Tarrio Rafael Campos
1:10 PM Tee #10 Rob Oppenheim Armando Favela Kiradech Aphibarnrat
1:20 PM Tee #1 Roger Sloan Roberto Díaz Akshay Bhatia
1:20 PM Tee #10 Rhein Gibson Michael Gligic Aaron Terrazas