clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 3 of the 2020 Charles Schwab Challenge

The third round of the Charles Schwab Challenge tees off at approximately 8 a.m. on Saturday. We have a rundown of how tee times are determined, and will have a full list of have a full list of tee times once they’re finalized.

UPDATE 9:40 a.m.: Full Saturday tee times listed at the bottom.

UPDATE 8:05 p.m.: Harold Varner finished the second round with the lead at -11, followed by Jordan Spieth and Bryson DeChambeau at -10. Tee times should arrive shortly for Saturday’s third round.

UPDATE 6:45 p.m.: The cut line remains -2 and we’re currently at 70 golfers making the cut. The remaining golfers are on the back nine, with no more than five holes to play.

The PGA Tour heads into its first tournament weekend since restarting the 2019-2020 season. The Charles Schwab Challenge is in the process of wrapping up the second round on Friday, which means we’ll soon know the order of tee times for Saturday’s third round.

Tee times and groupings in the first two rounds of PGA tournaments using a merit system based on a player’s status on the Tour. Tee times and groupings for the third and fourth rounds of tournaments are based on the leaderboard in the preceding round.

As of this article publishing, Harold Varner III leads the Charles Schwab Challenge at -11. Jordan Spieth is in second at -10, and then we have a three-way tie for third at -9 between Collin Morikawa, Xander Schauffele, and Rory McIlroy. All five of those golfers have completed their Friday round.

The highest score at the moment still on the course is Justin Rose at -8, followed by Branden Grace, Sungjae Im, Corey Conners, and Gary Woodland all at -7 and still chugging away.

The projected cut is at -2, with 69 golfers exceeding it for the time being. 20 players are tied at -2, with eight of them still on the course. 11 players are tied at -1, with six of them still on the course. A whole lot can change over the next couple hours of play.

The tee times will go in reverse order of finish. The top two on the leaderboard will tee off last on Saturday, while two of the golfers just above the cut line will tee off first. We’ll go back through this again for Sunday’s final round based on results after Saturday.

Chesson Hadley gets things going at 7:45 a.m., followed by Louis Oosthuizen and Andrew Landry at 7:50 a.m. Harold Varner and Jordan Spieth have the last tee time of the day, immediately preceded by Bryson DeChambeau and Collin Morikawa. There will be no tee time at 8:46 to pay respects to George Floyd.

Charles Schwab Challenge Round 3 tee times

Time Golfer 1 Golfer 2
Time Golfer 1 Golfer 2
7:45 AM Chesson Hadley N/A
7:50 AM Louis Oosthuizen Andrew Landry
8:00 AM Pat Perez Viktor Hovland
8:10 AM Brian Stuard Keith Mitchell
8:20 AM Jhonattan Vegas Alex Noren
8:30 AM Adam Schenk Maverick McNealy
8:40 AM Chris Kirk Richy Werenski
8:50 AM Byeong Hun An Bronson Burgoon
9:00 AM Scott Piercy Keegan Bradley
9:10 AM Denny McCarthy Zach Johnson
9:20 AM Bud Cauley Talor Gooch
9:30 AM Cameron Champ Jason Kokrak
9:40 AM Charles Howell III Jason Dufner
9:50 AM Doc Redman Patrick Reed
10:00 AM Matthew NeSmith Lucas Glover
10:10 AM Joaquin Niemann Tony Finau
10:20 AM Matthew Fitzpatrick Scottie Scheffler
10:30 AM Rory Sabbatini Adam Hadwin
10:40 AM Matthew Wolff Ian Poulter
10:50 AM Brooks Koepka Matt Jones
11:00 AM Kevin Kisner Jim Furyk
11:10 AM Zac Blair Billy Horschel
11:20 AM Rafa Cabrera Bello Sungjae Im
11:30 AM Tyler Duncan Mark Hubbard
11:40 AM Patrick Rodgers Harry Higgs
11:50 AM J.T. Poston Abraham Ancer
12:00 PM Peter Uihlein Brian Harman
12:10 PM Corey Conners Bubba Watson
12:20 PM Daniel Berger Joel Dahmen
12:30 PM Justin Rose Gary Woodland
12:40 PM Justin Thomas Branden Grace
1:00 PM Bryson DeChambeau Collin Morikawa
1:10 PM Harold Varner III Jordan Spieth