clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How the race order will be set for Sunday’s Contender Boats 250

NASCAR has a pair of Xfinity Series races this weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway. It wraps up Sunday with the Contender Boats 250.

Myatt Snider, driver of the #93 Louisiana Hot Sauce Chevrolet, races during the NASCAR Xfinity Series Hooters 250 at Homestead-Miami Speedway on June 13, 2020 in Homestead, Florida. Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Xfinity Series is back for a second straight day of racing at Homestead-Miami Speedway. The series runs the Contender Boats 250 on Sunday, a day removed from the Hooters 250. The race will run at noon ET on FS1.

NASCAR is not holding traditional qualifying runs through the Talladega races June 20th and 21st. To cut down on events and attempt to protect health and safety, the Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series are using random draws connected to points standings.

The Xfinity Series has been using a team points process for determining starting grid, but they are shaking it up for this race given the close proximity to Saturday’s race. The order for Sunday’s race is based on the results from Saturday. The top 15 spots on Sunday are the inverse of the top 15 finishing order on Saturday. The remaining spots are in order of finish, with new additions placed at the rear of the race.

Harrison Burton won on Saturday and thus will start 15th on Sunday. Myatt Snider finished 15th and thus claims the pole in the draw. Brandon Brown joins Snider on the front row, followed by Justin Haley and Jeremy Clements. Kody Vanderwal and A.J. Allmendinger make up the final two spots of the race.

Here is the complete race order.

Contender Boats 250 starting lineup

Pos Driver Car
Pos Driver Car
1 Myatt Snider 93
2 Brandon Brown 68
3 Justin Haley 11
4 Jeremy Clements 51
5 Carson Ware 07
6 Riley Herbst 18
7 Ross Chastain 10
8 Brandon Jones 19
9 Chase Briscoe 98
10 Michael Annett 1
11 Daniel Hemric 8
12 Anthony Alfredo 21
13 Noah Gragson 9
14 Austin Cindric 22
15 Harrison Burton 20
16 Joe Graf, Jr. 08
17 Colby Howard 15
18 Jesse Little 4
19 Jeffrey Earnhardt 0
20 Josh Williams 92
21 Colin Garrett 26
22 Stefan Parsons 99
23 Timmy Hill 61
24 Bayley Currey 74
25 Alex Labbe 36
26 B.J. McLeod 6
27 Matt Mills 5
28 Ryan Sieg 39
29 Caesar Bacarella 90
30 Chad Finchum 13
31 Tommy Joe Martins 44
32 Justin Allgaier 7
33 Kyle Weatherman 47
34 Vinnie Miller 78
35 Jairo Avila, Jr. 02
36 Stephen Leicht 66
37 Kody Vanderwal 52
38 A.J. Allmendinger 16