clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How the race order will be set for Saturday’s Xfinity Series race at Texas

We go over the starting order for Saturday’s My Bariatric Solutions 300 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Kyle Busch, driver of the App State Class of 2020 Toyota, exits the car after winning the NASCAR Xfinity Series Alsco 300 at Charlotte Motor Speedway on May 25, 2020 in Concord, North Carolina. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

The NASCAR Xfinity Series will be in Texas this weekend, racing the My Bariatric Solutions 300 at 3 p.m. ET on Saturday at Texas Motor Speedway. Will Austin Cindric continue his hot streak and win his third straight race after taking first in the Shady Rays 200 and Alsco 300?

NASCAR is not holding traditional qualifying runs to cut down on events and attempt to protect health and safety. The Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series are using random draws connected to points standings. The Xfinity Series has been using a team points process for determining starting grid. The point totals break down top third, middle third, and bottom third, and then there is a random draw of teams within those thresholds.

Kyle Busch (-143) is back in the mix for this race, so of course he’s the favorite to win. He’s only started three Xfinity races this year and has one win and two additional top five finishes. His average finishing position in second in the series in 2020. He’s won seven Xfinity races at Texas Motor Speedway, dating to 2009.

Busch is trailed by points leader Chase Briscoe (+400) and Cindric (+550). Briscoe leads all drivers in wins this season with five and has notched four straight top five finishes. He finished 4th, 11, and 22nd in his three career Texas races. Cindric three top ten finishes and an 11th place finish in four races at the venue.

Here is the complete starting grid for the My Bariatric Solutions 300.

My Bariatric Solutions 300 starting lineup

Pos Driver Car
Pos Driver Car
1 Michael Annett 1
2 Jeb Burton 8
3 Austin Cindric 22
4 Justin Allgaier 7
5 Riley Herbst 18
6 Brandon Jones 19
7 Harrison Burton 20
8 Ross Chastain 10
9 Noah Gragson 9
10 Anthony Alfredo 21
11 Justin Haley 11
12 Chase Briscoe 98
13 Dexter Bean 36
14 Myatt Snider 93
15 Brett Moffitt 2
16 Alex Labbe 90
17 B.J. McLeod 6
18 Ryan Sieg 39
19 Brandon Brown 68
20 Jesse Little 4
21 Jeffrey Earnhardt 0
22 Jeremy Clements 51
23 David Starr 7
24 Josh Williams 92
25 Joe Graf, Jr. 8
26 Stefan Parsons 99
27 Timmy Hill 61
28 Kyle Busch 54
29 Chad Finchum 13
30 Matt Mills 05
31 Bayley Currey 74
32 Kody Vanderwal 52
33 Kyle Weatherman 47
34 Vinnie Miller 78
35 Colby Howard 15
36 Tommy Joe Martins 44
37 Stephen Leicht 66