clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How the race order will be set for Saturday’s Xfinity Series race at Kansas

We break down the starting grid for Saturday’s Xfinity race at Kansas Speedway.

Austin Cindric, driver of the #22 MoneyLion Ford, leads a pack of cars during the NASCAR Xfinity Series Bariatric Solutions 300 at Texas Motor Speedway on July 18, 2020 in Fort Worth, Texas. Photo by Tom Pennington/Getty Images

The NASCAR Xfinity Series will wrap up the circuit’s trip to Kansas this weekend by running the Kansas Lottery 250 Saturday at Kansas Speedway. The race will begin at 5:00 p.m. ET. Kyle Busch was stripped of his victory in last week’s Xfinity race and won’t be competing in either series this time around, so Austin Cindric could continue his ridiculous hot streak unimpeded. Here’s how the starting grid will be set.

NASCAR is not holding traditional qualifying runs to cut down on events and attempt to protect health and safety. The Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series are using random draws connected to points standings. The Xfinity Series has been using a team points process for determining starting grid. The point totals break down top third, middle third, and bottom third, and then there is a random draw of teams within those thresholds.

Cindric and points leader Chase Briscoe are the favorites to win and both clock in at +250 on DraftKings Sportsbook. Cindric has won three straight races and has climbed to second in the standings. Briscoe still leads all drivers with five wins though and has only dropped outside of the top 10 once this season. Justin Allagaier and Noah Gragson trail the leaders at +700 while pole sitter Michael Annett is a long shot at +6600.

Here is the complete starting grid for the Kansas Lottery 250.

Kansas Lottery 250 starting order

Starting spot Driver Car #
Starting spot Driver Car #
1 Michael Annett 1
2 Brandon Jones 19
3 Kaz Grala 21
4 Austin Cindric 22
5 Harrison Burton 20
6 Chase Briscoe 98
7 Ross Chastain 10
8 Riley Herbst 18
9 Daniel Hemric 8
10 Noah Gragson 9
11 Justin Allgaier 7
12 Justin Haley 11
13 Jeffrey Earnhardt 0
14 Jesse Little 4
15 David Starr 7
16 Ryan Sieg 39
17 Jeremy Clements 51
18 Dexter Bean 36
19 Alex Labbe 90
20 B.J. McLeod 6
21 Timmy Hill 61
22 Brandon Brown 68
23 Brett Moffitt 2
24 Josh Williams 92
25 Stephen Leicht 66
26 Jairo Avila, Jr. 99
27 Bayley Currey 74
28 Tommy Joe Martins 44
29 Kody Vanderwal 52
30 Ryan Vargas 15
31 Chad Finchum 13
32 Matt Mills 5
33 Myatt Snider 93
34 Joe Graf, Jr. 8
35 Kyle Weatherman 47
36 Vinnie Miller 78
37 Colin Garrett 26