clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How the race order will be set Saturday’s Xfinity Series race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway

We go over the starting grid for Saturday’s Pennzoil 150 at the Brickyard.

Jeb Burton, driver of the #8 LS Tractor Chevrolet, walks the grid prior to the NASCAR Xfinity Series Unhinged 300 at Talladega Superspeedway on June 20, 2020 in Talladega, Alabama. Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Xfinity Series will have the Pennzoil 150 at the Brickyard this weekend. The race will get kicked off on Saturday at 3:00 p.m. ET at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

NASCAR is not holding traditional qualifying runs to cut down on events and attempt to protect health and safety. The Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series are using random draws connected to points standings. The Xfinity Series has been using a team points process for determining starting grid.

Austin Cindric is the favorite on DraftKings Sportsbook at +135 despite not having a win this year. He’s fourth in the standings and is tied for second in top five finishes with six. He’ll start in 10th and hasn’t finished either of his last two races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. He’s trailed by A.J. Allmendinger (+250), Justin Allgaier (+600), and Chase Briscoe (+600) in the odds. Allmendinger will start in 30th while Allgaier and Briscoe will kick the race off in 5th and 12th, respectively.

Pole sitter Jeb Burton is 31st in the standings and only has one top five finish this season. He could put together one of his better races of the year if he takes advantage of his place on the starting grid.

Here is the complete race order.

Pennzoil 150 starting order

Pos Driver Car
Pos Driver Car
1 Jeb Burton 8
2 Michael Annett 1
3 Brandon Jones 19
4 Ryan Sieg 39
5 Justin Allgaier 7
6 Harrison Burton 20
7 Anthony Alfredo 21
8 Noah Gragson 9
9 Ross Chastain 10
10 Austin Cindric 22
11 Justin Haley 11
12 Chase Briscoe 98
13 Jesse Little 4
14 Mike Wallace 0
15 B.J. McLeod 6
16 Brett Moffitt 2
17 Jade Buford 7
18 Jeffrey Earnhardt 15
19 Preston Pardus 36
20 Josh Williams 92
21 Jeremy Clements 51
22 Alex Labbe 90
23 Riley Herbst 18
24 Brandon Brown 68
25 Tommy Joe Martins 44
26 Myatt Snider 93
27 Kyle Weatherman 47
28 Stephen Leicht 61
29 Joe Graf, Jr. 8
30 A.J. Allmendinger 16
31 Kody Vanderwal 52
32 Bayley Currey 74
33 Matt Mills 5
34 Timmy Hill 13
35 Vinnie Miller 78
36 Stefan Parsons 99
37 Chad Finchum 66
38 Brandon Gdovic 26