clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 2 of The Northern Trust

The second round of The Northern Trust tees off at 7:20 a.m. ET on Friday outside of Boston. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups and Tiger Woods.

Harris English of the United States plays his shot from the 17th tee during the first round of The Northern Trust at TPC Boston on August 20, 2020 in Norton, Massachusetts. Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

The PGA Tour is continuing its TPC Boston tournament on Friday with the second round getting underway at The Northern Trust. The second round tees off at 7:20 a.m. ET, with the final tee times set for 1:39 p.m. Harris English is currently leading at -7, although a host of golfers are still wrapping up their first nine holes in the first round.

This tournament marks the start of the final three-week sprint of the season. The Northern Trust is the first round of the FedExCup Playoffs, and brings together the top 125 players in the points leaderboard. When the tournament wraps, the top 70 in points will advance to next week’s BMW Championship in Chicago. The top 30 in points following that tournament will advance to the season-ending TOUR Championship in Atlanta.

Tiger Woods wrapped his first day with a 68 and is tied for 26th as of this article publishing. The cut line is likely to be around -1, so Tiger remains above it for the time being. He is teeing off at 1:17 p.m on Friday.

The Northern Trust will air on Golf Channel and CBS this week. Golf Channel will have coverage from 3-7 p.m. on Thursday and Friday, 1-3 p.m. on Saturday, and 12:30-2:30 p.m. on Sunday. CBS will pick up coverage on Saturday from 3-6 p.m. and on Sunday from 2:30-6:30 p.m. PGA Tour Live will offer a live stream all four days of the featured groups and holes.

The morning starts at 7:20 a.m. with Patrick Rodgers, Alex Noren, and Pat Perez teeing off at #1, and Troy Merritt, Robby Shelton, and Si Woo Kim at #10. Friday’s final groups tee off at 1:39 p.m., with Scott Piercy, Rory Sabbatini, and Beau Hossler at #1 and Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Charley Hoffman, and Keegan Bradley at #10.

8:15 a.m., Hole #10: Jon Rahm, Xander Schauffele, Lanto Griffin
8:26 a.m., Hole #10: Bryson DeChambeau, Sungjae Im, Patrick Reed
1:06 p.m., Hole #1: Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa, Webb Simpson
1:17 p.m., Hole #1: Tiger Woods, Dylan Frittelli, Matthew Fitzpatrick

Here is a full rundown of tee times for Round 2 of The Northern Trust on Friday. All times listed are ET.

2020 The Northern Trust Friday tee times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
7:20 AM Tee #10 Patrick Rodgers Alex Noren Pat Perez
7:20 AM Tee #1 Troy Merritt Robby Shelton Si Woo Kim
7:31 AM Tee #10 Phil Mickelson Henrik Norlander Brian Harman
7:31 AM Tee #1 Charles Howell III Denny McCarthy Bubba Watson
7:42 AM Tee #10 Mackenzie Hughes Danny Lee Jim Herman
7:42 AM Tee #1 Paul Casey Corey Conners Max Homa
7:53 AM Tee #10 Kevin Kisner Richy Werenski Mark Hubbard
7:53 AM Tee #1 Nick Taylor Joel Dahmen Tom Hoge
8:04 AM Tee #10 Sebastián Muñoz Kevin Na Hideki Matsuyama
8:04 AM Tee #1 Matthew Wolff Tyler Duncan Adam Scott
8:15 AM Tee #10 Jon Rahm Xander Schauffele Lanto Griffin
8:15 AM Tee #1 Viktor Hovland Ryan Palmer Cameron Smith
8:26 AM Tee #10 Bryson DeChambeau Sungjae Im Patrick Reed
8:26 AM Tee #1 Kevin Streelman Tony Finau Scottie Scheffler
8:37 AM Tee #10 Emiliano Grillo Matthew NeSmith Scott Harrington
8:37 AM Tee #1 Tommy Fleetwood Jason Kokrak Cameron Davis
8:48 AM Tee #10 Russell Henley Sam Ryder Sam Burns
8:48 AM Tee #1 Zach Johnson Keith Mitchell Zac Blair
8:59 AM Tee #10 Luke List Scott Stallings Brice Garnett
8:59 AM Tee #1 Graeme McDowell Adam Schenk Lucas Glover
9:10 AM Tee #10 Shane Lowry Tom Lewis
9:10 AM Tee #1 Bo Hoag Wyndham Clark
12:00 PM Tee #10 Chez Reavie Nate Lashley Ian Poulter
12:00 PM Tee #1 Ryan Armour Ryan Moore Brooks Koepka
12:11 PM Tee #10 Sung Kang Talor Gooch Matt Kuchar
12:11 PM Tee #1 Harold Varner III Bud Cauley Brian Stuard
12:22 PM Tee #10 Maverick McNealy J.T. Poston Doc Redman
12:22 PM Tee #1 Xinjun Zhang Sepp Straka Harry Higgs
12:33 PM Tee #10 Brendan Steele Adam Hadwin Jason Day
12:33 PM Tee #1 Michael Thompson Carlos Ortiz Andrew Landry
12:44 PM Tee #10 Byeong Hun An Patrick Cantlay Gary Woodland
12:44 PM Tee #1 Abraham Ancer Marc Leishman Dustin Johnson
12:55 PM Tee #10 Billy Horschel Joaquin Niemann Harris English
12:55 PM Tee #1 Daniel Berger Rory McIlroy Brendon Todd
1:06 PM Tee #10 Tyrrell Hatton Cameron Champ Adam Long
1:06 PM Tee #1 Justin Thomas Collin Morikawa Webb Simpson
1:17 PM Tee #10 Matt Jones Cameron Tringale Rickie Fowler
1:17 PM Tee #1 Tiger Woods Dylan Frittelli Matthew Fitzpatrick
1:28 PM Tee #10 Scott Brown Brian Gay Justin Rose
1:28 PM Tee #1 Brandt Snedeker Louis Oosthuizen Jordan Spieth
1:39 PM Tee #10 Kyoung-Hoon Lee Charley Hoffman Keegan Bradley
1:39 PM Tee #1 Scott Piercy Rory Sabbatini Beau Hossler