clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 1 of the BMW Championship

The BMW Championship tees off at 12:30 p.m. ET on Thursday at Olympia Fields on the edge of Chicago to kick off the second tournament of the FedExCup Playoffs. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups and Tiger Woods.

The PGA Tour is headed to Chicago for the second tournament of the 2020 FedExCup Playoffs. The BMW Championship tees off at lunch time on Thursday with the top 70 golfers in the world competing for 30 spots at the season-ending Tour Championship.

The top 125 golfers played last week at The Northern Trust, and the top 70 advanced to this week’s tournament. Dustin Johnson is the points leader following his win last week, and he’s followed by Justin Thomas, Webb Simpson, Daniel Berger, and Collin Morikawa. All five are among the four featured groups on Thursday and Friday. Featured group tee times on Thursday are as follows, all starting on Hole No. 10 (all times eastern):

1:03 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Daniel Berger
1:14 p.m.: Tiger Woods, Bubba Watson, Carlos Ortiz
1:58 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele, Brendon Todd
2:09 p.m.: Collin Morikawa, Bryson DeChambeau, Harris English

Tiger Woods returns for a second straight week of competitive golf, marking the first time he’s done that in a year. He ranks 57th after last week’s tournament and needs a top six finish to have a shot at advancing to next week’s TOUR Championship.

The BMW Championship will air on Golf Channel and NBC this week. Golf Channel will have coverage from 3-7 p.m. on Thursday and Friday, 12-3 p.m. on Saturday, and 1-3 p.m. on Sunday. NBC will pick up coverage on Saturday from 3-6 p.m. and on Sunday from 3-7 p.m. PGA Tour Live will offer a live stream all four days of the featured groups and holes.

The morning starts at 12:30 p.m. ET with Richy Werenski, Brendan Steele, and Brian Harman teeing off at #1, and Alex Noren, Harry Higgs, and Adam Hadwin at #10. Thursday’s final groups tee off at 1:31 p.m., with Max Homa, Charles Howell III, and Louis Oosthuizen at #1.

Here is a full rundown of tee times for Round 1 of BMW Championship on Thursday. All times listed are CT for the Chicago-based tournament.

2020 BMW Championship Thursday tee times

Time (CT) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (CT) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
11:30 AM Tee #1 Richy Werenski Brendan Steele Brian Harman
11:30 AM Tee #10 Alex Noren Harry Higgs Adam Hadwin
11:41 AM Tee #1 Cameron Smith Adam Long Kevin Streelman
11:41 AM Tee #10 Tony Finau Billy Horschel Joaquin Niemann
11:52 AM Tee #1 Marc Leishman Kevin Na Ryan Palmer
11:52 AM Tee #10 Sungjae Im Jon Rahm Patrick Reed
12:03 PM Tee #1 Scottie Scheffler Lanto Griffin Sebastián Muñoz
12:03 PM Tee #10 Dustin Johnson Justin Thomas Daniel Berger
12:14 PM Tee #1 Dylan Frittelli Matthew Fitzpatrick Russell Henley
12:14 PM Tee #10 Carlos Ortiz Tiger Woods Bubba Watson
12:25 PM Tee #1 Robby Shelton Jim Herman Paul Casey
12:25 PM Tee #1 J.T. Poston Jason Kokrak Maverick McNealy
12:36 PM Tee #10 Adam Scott Gary Woodland Nick Taylor
12:36 PM Tee #1 Joel Dahmen Danny Lee Tom Hoge
12:47 PM Tee #10 Tyler Duncan Matthew Wolff Mark Hubbard
12:47 PM Tee #1 Byeong Hun An Mackenzie Hughes Patrick Cantlay
12:58 PM Tee #10 Xander Schauffele Rory McIlroy Brendon Todd
12:58 PM Tee #1 Kevin Kisner Viktor Hovland Cameron Champ
1:09 PM Tee #10 Collin Morikawa Harris English Bryson DeChambeau
1:09 PM Tee #10 Tyrrell Hatton Hideki Matsuyama Abraham Ancer
1:20 PM Tee #1 Jason Day Michael Thompson Talor Gooch
1:20 PM Tee #10 Andrew Landry Corey Conners Matt Kuchar
1:31 PM Tee #1 Max Homa Charles Howell III Louis Oosthuizen