clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 2 of the Safeway Open

The second round of the Safeway Open tees off at 7 a.m. PT on Friday in Napa, California. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

Jordan Spieth of the United States watches his shot from the ninth tee during the second round of The Northern Trust at TPC Boston on August 21, 2020 in Norton, Massachusetts. Photo by Maddie Meyer/Getty Images

The PGA Tour is back for a new season following last week’s season-ending TOUR Championship. Dustin Johnson claimed the FedExCup Playoffs victory to close out the pandemic-shortened 2019-2020 season. Now, the Tour is back to kick off the 2020-2021 season with the Safeway Open in Napa, California.

Given the quick turnaround from the end of the previous season, it’s a slightly lighter field. There are plenty of notable names, including Jordan Spieth, Phil Mickelson, Jim Furyk, and Shane Lowry, but it’s not quite the packed field we’ll see next week when the U.S. Open takes place at Winged Foot in New York.

Golf Channel will broadcast the entirety of this tournament. It opens on Thursday and Friday from 1 to 4 p.m., and then continues on Saturday and Sunday from 3 to 6 p.m. PGA Tour Live will offer a live stream of featured groups all four days.

On Friday, the first trios get going at 7 a.m. Graham DeLaetm Carlos Ortiz, and Sam Burns get things going on Hole No. 1, while Johnson Wagner, Kelly Kraft, and Cameron Percy get things going on Hole No. 10. The final groups tee off at 2 p.m. when Brandon Hagy, Michael Gligic, and Luke Schniederjans tee off at No. 1 and Kristoffer Ventura, Nelson Ledesma, and Andy Zhang tee off at No. 10.

The featured groups of the day will tee off as follows:

7:30 a.m., Hole #10: Brandt Snedeker, Jordan Spieth, Jim Furyk
7:40 a.m., Hole #10: Keegan Bradley, Pat Perez, Kevin Streelman
12:30 p.m., Hole #1: Shane Lowry, Phil Mickelson, Brendan Steele
12:40 p.m., Hole #1: Kevin Tway, Sergio Garcia, Emiliano Grillo

Here is a full rundown of tee times for Round 2 of the Safeway Open on Friday.

2020 Safeway Open tee times, Friday

Time (PT) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (PT) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
7:00 AM Tee #10 Graham DeLaet Carlos Ortiz Sam Burns
7:00 AM Tee #1 Johnson Wagner Kelly Kraft Cameron Percy
7:10 AM Tee #10 Lucas Glover Bo Van Pelt Shawn Stefani
7:10 AM Tee #1 Chris Stroud Scott Stallings Roberto Castro
7:20 AM Tee #10 Charley Hoffman Erik van Rooyen Will Gordon
7:20 AM Tee #1 Scott Brown Brian Gay Roger Sloan
7:30 AM Tee #10 Brandt Snedeker Jordan Spieth Jim Furyk
7:30 AM Tee #1 Tyler Duncan Chez Reavie Hudson Swafford
7:40 AM Tee #10 Keegan Bradley Pat Perez Kevin Streelman
7:40 AM Tee #1 Nate Lashley Michael Kim Jason Dufner
7:50 AM Tee #10 Andrew Putnam Aaron Wise Patton Kizzire
7:50 AM Tee #1 Martin Trainer Austin Cook Wesley Bryan
8:00 AM Tee #10 George McNeill Bud Cauley Talor Gooch
8:00 AM Tee #1 Alex Cejka John Senden Jonathan Byrd
8:10 AM Tee #10 Charl Schwartzel Ryan Blaum Xinjun Zhang
8:10 AM Tee #1 David Hearn Wyndham Clark Bo Hoag
8:20 AM Tee #10 Harold Varner III Robby Shelton Harry Higgs
8:20 AM Tee #1 Sangmoon Bae K.J. Choi Anirban Lahiri
8:30 AM Tee #10 James Hahn Hunter Mahan Kiradech Aphibarnrat
8:30 AM Tee #1 Joel Dahmen J.J. Spaun Chase Seiffert
8:40 AM Tee #10 Rob Oppenheim Jim Knous Sahith Theegala
8:40 AM Tee #1 Joseph Bramlett Chris Baker Joohyung Kim
8:50 AM Tee #10 Mark Anderson Ryan Brehm Peter Kuest
8:50 AM Tee #1 Rafael Campos Tyler McCumber MJ Daffue
9:00 AM Tee #10 Wes Roach Michael Gellerman Shintaro Ban
9:00 AM Tee #1 Kramer Hickok Doug Ghim Steve Watanabe, Jr
12:00 PM Tee #10 Chesson Hadley Seamus Power Kyoung-Hoon Lee
12:00 PM Tee #1 Bill Haas Rafa Cabrera Bello Cameron Davis
12:10 PM Tee #10 Matt Every Tom Hoge Mark Hubbard
12:10 PM Tee #1 Aaron Baddeley Josh Teater Maverick McNealy
12:20 PM Tee #10 Kyle Stanley Cameron Tringale Doc Redman
12:20 PM Tee #1 Branden Grace Fabián Gómez Matthew NeSmith
12:30 PM Tee #10 Grayson Murray Luke Donald Stewart Cink
12:30 PM Tee #1 Shane Lowry Phil Mickelson Brendan Steele
12:40 PM Tee #10 Scott Piercy Ryan Armour Russell Knox
12:40 PM Tee #1 Kevin Tway Sergio Garcia Emiliano Grillo
12:50 PM Tee #10 Troy Merritt Ted Potter, Jr. D.A. Points
12:50 PM Tee #1 J.B. Holmes Brice Garnett William McGirt
1:00 PM Tee #10 C.T. Pan Si Woo Kim Kevin Chappell
1:00 PM Tee #1 Robert Streb Camilo Villegas Sepp Straka
1:10 PM Tee #10 D.J. Trahan Jamie Lovemark Zac Blair
1:10 PM Tee #1 Jhonattan Vegas Tim Wilkinson Sam Ryder
1:20 PM Tee #10 Brian Stuard Denny McCarthy Adam Schenk
1:20 PM Tee #1 Nick Watney Ricky Barnes Luke List
1:30 PM Tee #10 Patrick Rodgers Beau Hossler Scott Harrington
1:30 PM Tee #1 Peter Malnati Sean O'Hair Chad Campbell
1:40 PM Tee #10 Martin Laird Peter Uihlein Henrik Norlander
1:40 PM Tee #1 Dominic Bozzelli Rhein Gibson Akshay Bhatia
1:50 PM Tee #10 Hank Lebioda Zack Sucher Sebastian Cappelen
1:50 PM Tee #1 Vincent Whaley Ben Taylor Isaiah Salinda
2:00 PM Tee #10 Kristoffer Ventura Nelson Ledesma Andy Zhang
2:00 PM Tee #1 Brandon Hagy Michael Gligic Luke Schniederjans