clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of underclassmen who declared for 2021 NFL Draft

The 2021 NFL Draft process begins, and the deadline for underclassmen to declare is today. We break down who is in this year’s early entry class

Trevor Lawrence of the Clemson Tigers passes against the Ohio State Buckeyes in the second half during the College Football Playoff semifinal game at the Allstate Sugar Bowl at Mercedes-Benz Superdome on January 01, 2021 in New Orleans, Louisiana. Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The 2021 Sugar Bowl had two starting quarterbacks that are both early entry candidates, and might end up as the No. 1 and No. 2 picks in the 2021 NFL Draft. Trevor Lawrence of Clemson and Justin Fields of Ohio State are currently favored to be the first two picks in the draft, going to the Jacksonville Jaguars and New York Jets respectively.

The close of the college football season means we start to move forward in the draft evaluation process, where players can shore up their draft status or just get on the radar in the first place. But due to COVID-19, the NFL Combine is canceled.

In between, the NFL has announced the formal list of underclassmen that have declared for the 2021 NFL Draft. An individual has to be three years removed from high school before they can declare for the draft, so the underclassmen will include players who have completed their junior or redshirt sophomore season.

Below is the full list of players that have declared for the 2021 NFL Draft as underclassmen:

2020 NFL Draft Early Entry List

Aaron Banks Notre Dame OL
Aaron Banks Notre Dame OL
Aashari Crosswell Arizona State S
Adrian Ealy Oklahoma OL
Alijah Vera-Tucker USC OL
Alim McNeill NC State DT
Ambry Thomas Michigan CB
Amon-Ra St. Brown USC WR
Andre Cisco Syracuse S
Anthony Hines III Texas A&M LB
Anthony Schwartz Auburn WR
Ar'Darius Washington TCU S
Asante Samuel Jr. Florida State CB
Azeez Ojulari Georgia LB
Benjamin St-Juste Minnesota CB
Blake Proehl East Carolina WR
Bobby Brown III Texas A&M DT
Brady Breeze Oregon S
Brady Christensen BYU OL
Brennan Eagles Texas WR
Brevin Jordan Miami (Fla.) TE
Bryce Thompson Tennessee CB
Cade Johnson South Dakota State WR
Caden Sterns Texas S
Caleb Farley Virginia Tech DB
Calvin Ashley Florida A&M OL
Cameron McGrone Michigan LB
Chris Rumph II Duke DE
Christian Barmore Alabama DT
Christian Darrisaw Virginia Tech OL
Christian Uphoff Illinois State S
Chuba Hubbard Oklahoma State RB
Creed Humphrey Oklahoma OL
Darren Hall San Diego State CB
Daviyon Nixon Iowa DT
Dax Milne BYU WR
Dyami Brown North Carolina WR
Dylan Moses Alabama LB
Elerson Smith Northern Iowa DE
Elijah Moore Ole Miss WR
Eric Stokes Georgia CB
Ernest Jones South Carolina LB
Evan McPherson Florida K
Greg Newsome II Northwestern CB
Gregory Rousseau Miami (Fla.) DE
Hunter Long Boston College TE
Ifeatu Melifonwu Syracuse CB
Isaiah McDuffie Boston College LB
Isaiah McKoy Kent State WR
Israel Mukuamu South Carolina S
Ja'Marr Chase LSU WR
Jack Anderson Texas Tech OL
Jackson Carman Clemson OL
Jaelen Phillips Miami (Fla.) DE
Jalen Mayfield Michigan OL
Jalen Twyman Pitt DT
James Hudson Cincinnati OL
Jamie Newman Georgia QB
Jamien Sherwood Auburn S
Jamin Davis Kentucky LB
Jaret Patterson Buffalo RB
Javian Hawkins Louisville RB
Javonte Williams North Carolina RB
Jay Tufele USC DT
Jaycee Horn South Carolina CB
Jaylen Waddle Alabama WR
Jayson Oweh Penn State DE
Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah Notre Dame LB
Jermar Jefferson Oregon State RB
Jevon Holland Oregon S
Jhamon Ausbon Texas A&M WR
Joe Tryon Washington LB
Jordan Smith UAB LB
Joseph Ossai Texas DE
Joshua Kaindoh Florida State DE
Justin Fields Ohio State QB
Kary Vincent Jr. LSU CB
Kelvin Joseph Kentucky CB
Kendrick Green Illinois OL
Kenneth Gainwell Memphis RB
Kolby Harvell-Peel Oklahoma State S
Kyle Pitts Florida TE
Larry Borom Missouri OL
Levi Onwuzurike Washington DT
Mac Jones Alabama QB
Mac McCain III North Carolina A&T CB
Marco Wilson Florida CB
Marcus Murphy Mississippi State S
Marlon Tuipulotu USC DT
Micah Parsons Penn State LB
Nahshon Wright Oregon State CB
Nick Bolton Missouri LB
Nico Collins Michigan WR
Olaijah Griffin USC CB
Paris Ford Pitt S
Pat Freiermuth Penn State TE
Patrick Surtain II Alabama CB
Paulson Adebo Stanford DB
Penei Sewell Oregon OT
Pooka Williams Jr. Kansas RB
Pro Wells TCU TE
Rachad Wildgoose Wisconsin CB
Rashawn Slater Northwestern OL
Rashod Bateman Minnesota WR
Ronnie Perkins Oklahoma DE
Sage Surratt Wake Forest WR
Samuel Cosmi Texas OT
Seth Williams Auburn WR
Shakur Brown Michigan State CB
Shaun Wade Ohio State CB
Simi Fehoko Stanford WR
Spencer Brown Northern Iowa OL
Stevie Scott III Indiana RB
Talanoa Hufanga USC S
Tay Gowan UCF CB
Terrace Marshall Jr. LSU WR
Thomas Graham Jr. Oregon CB
Tommy Tremble Notre Dame TE
Tre Norwood Oklahoma CB
Trevon Moehrig TCU S
Trevor Lawrence Clemson QB
Trey Hill Georgia OL
Trey Lance North Dakota State QB
Trill Williams Syracuse S
Tutu Atwell Louisville WR
Tyler Shelvin LSU DT
Tyson Campbell Georgia CB
Walker Little Stanford OT
Warren Jackson Colorado State WR
Wyatt Hubert Kansas State DE
Zach Wilson BYU QB
Zaven Collins Tulsa LB