clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 2 of The American Express

The American Express golf tournament tees off at 12:10 p.m. ET on Thursday at PGA WEST in La Quinta, California. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

Can Brendan Steele replicate last week’s success at The American Express?

The PGA Tour is in La Quinta, California this week after a two-tournament stop in Hawaii. The American Express — formerly known as the Desert Classic and the Bob Hope Chrysler Classic among many other names — tees off on the two courses of PGA West in La Quinta.

This marks the second tournament of the calendar year. It’s got a solid field, but not all of the top golfers in attendance. Things pick up some steam next week when the Tour heads to Torrey Pines for the Farmers’ Insurance Open. This all builds to THE PLAYERS Championship in March and the Masters in April.

The tournament gets underway on Thursday and Friday with tee times starting at 12:10 p.m. ET. Golf Channel will have live coverage on Friday from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. ET. PGA Tour Live will offer streaming coverage of the Friday featured groups until 7 p.m. ET.

Below is a full list of tee times for Round 2 of The American Express on Friday. All times listed are California time, which is three hours earlier than ET. The featured groups on Thursday are the trio of Cameron Champ, Brooks Koepka, and Paul Casey and the trio of Patrick Cantlay, Phil Mickelson, and Rickie Fowler. That first trio tees off at Hole No. 1 of the Stadium course at 1:40 p.m. ET and the second trio tees off at hole No. 1 of the Stadium course at 1:50 p.m. ET.

The American Express 2021, Friday tee times

Time (PT) Tee Course Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (PT) Tee Course Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
9:10 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Chris Kirk Beau Hossler Denny McCarthy
9:10 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Fabián Gómez Rory Sabbatini David Hearn
9:20 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Tom Hoge Mark Hubbard Matthew NeSmith
9:20 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Russell Henley Patrick Rodgers Talor Gooch
9:30 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Patrick Reed Andrew Landry Gary Woodland
9:30 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Sung Kang Grayson Murray Steve Stricker
9:40 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Kevin Na Matthew Wolff Tony Finau
9:40 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Jim Herman Lanto Griffin Scott Piercy
9:50 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Charley Hoffman Chesson Hadley Joel Dahmen
9:50 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Vaughn Taylor Ben Martin Cameron Percy
10:00 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Rafael Campos Nelson Ledesma Michael Block
10:00 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Hank Lebioda Joseph Bramlett Akshay Bhatia
10:10 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus John Senden Abraham Ancer Scottie Scheffler
10:10 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Ryan Moore Camilo Villegas Wyndham Clark
10:20 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Charl Schwartzel Danny Lee Robby Shelton
10:20 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Josh Teater Kelly Kraft Xinjun Zhang
10:30 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Adam Long Jimmy Walker Zach Johnson
10:30 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus C.T. Pan Francesco Molinari Martin Trainer
10:40 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Kevin Tway Keegan Bradley Patton Kizzire
10:40 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Nate Lashley Ted Potter, Jr. Si Woo Kim
10:50 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Chez Reavie Brandt Snedeker Austin Cook
10:50 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Steve Jones Anirban Lahiri Scott Harrington
11:00 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Adam Hadwin Bo Van Pelt Tyler McCumber
11:00 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Brian Stuard Matt Jones Doug Ghim
11:10 AM Tee #10 Nicklaus Rob Oppenheim Mark Anderson Michael Gligic
11:10 AM Tee #1 Nicklaus Kramer Hickok Chase Seiffert John Augenstein
9:10 AM Tee #10 Stadium Nick Watney John Huh Bo Hoag
9:10 AM Tee #1 Stadium Lucas Glover Tim Wilkinson Cameron Davis
9:20 AM Tee #10 Stadium Alex Noren Bronson Burgoon Henrik Norlander
9:20 AM Tee #1 Stadium Kyle Stanley Bill Haas Sepp Straka
9:30 AM Tee #10 Stadium Hudson Swafford Sungjae Im Russell Knox
9:30 AM Tee #1 Stadium Martin Laird Nick Taylor Brendan Steele
9:40 AM Tee #10 Stadium Andrew Putnam Ryan Armour Luke Donald
9:40 AM Tee #1 Stadium Max Homa Charles Howell III Jason Dufner
9:50 AM Tee #10 Stadium Seung-Yul Noh Cameron Tringale J.J. Spaun
9:50 AM Tee #1 Stadium Peter Malnati Scott Stallings Sam Burns
10:00 AM Tee #10 Stadium Mark Wilson Sebastian Cappelen Harry Hall
10:00 AM Tee #1 Stadium Roger Sloan Michael Gellerman Joohyung Kim
10:10 AM Tee #10 Stadium Brian Harman Sean O'Hair Will Gordon
10:10 AM Tee #1 Stadium Aaron Baddeley James Hahn Doc Redman
10:20 AM Tee #10 Stadium Hunter Mahan Byeong Hun An Sam Ryder
10:20 AM Tee #1 Stadium Emiliano Grillo Luke List Jamie Lovemark
10:30 AM Tee #10 Stadium Michael Thompson Tyler Duncan Troy Merritt
10:30 AM Tee #1 Stadium Brian Gay Satoshi Kodaira Kevin Stadler
10:40 AM Tee #10 Stadium Michael Kim Aaron Wise Pat Perez
10:40 AM Tee #1 Stadium Cameron Champ Brooks Koepka Paul Casey
10:50 AM Tee #10 Stadium Richy Werenski J.T. Poston Brice Garnett
10:50 AM Tee #1 Stadium Patrick Cantlay Phil Mickelson Rickie Fowler
11:00 AM Tee #10 Stadium Kevin Streelman Adam Schenk Maverick McNealy
11:00 AM Tee #1 Stadium Scott Brown Kyoung-Hoon Lee Erik van Rooyen
11:10 AM Tee #10 Stadium Brandon Hagy Kristoffer Ventura Chris Baker
11:10 AM Tee #1 Stadium Rhein Gibson Vincent Whaley Ben Taylor