clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice live stream: How to watch Qatar Grand Prix practice online on Friday, Saturday

We go over how you can watch F1 practice runs for the Qaatari Grand Prix just north of Doha via live online stream.

A general view of the track during previews ahead of the F1 Grand Prix of Qatar at Losail International Circuit on November 18, 2021 in Doha, Qatar. Photo by Clive Mason/Getty Images

Formula One is racing in a town north of Doha this weekend for the inaugural Qatar Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 9 a.m. ET with qualifying running at 9 a.m. on Saturday. However, prior to that, there will be three practice runs you can watch as well. The first two practice runs are on Friday at 5:30 and 9 a.m. The third practice run is Saturday at 6 a.m.

All three practice sessions are an hour and they will all air on ESPN2. All F1 events this weekend will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Qatar Grand Prix weekend.

Lewis Hamilton comes into race week as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -145, followed by his rival Max Verstappen at +145. It’s always viewed as a two-man race heading into the weekend, so we get the usual sizable drop from there in the odds. Valtteri Bottas has the third best odds to win at +1600, followed by Sergio Pérez (+2000), Charles Lecler (+5000), and Lando Norris, Carlos Sainz, and Pierre Gasly tied at +6500.

How to watch practice for the US Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, Nov 19, 5:30 a.m. ET, ESPN2
Practice 2: Friday, Nov 19, 9 a.m. ET, ESPN2
Practice 2: Saturday, Nov 20, 6 a.m., ESPN2
TV channel: ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2021 Qatar Grand Prix, starting grid

Pos Driver Car No.
Pos Driver Car No.
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 44
2 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 10
3 Fernando Alonso Alpine 14
4 Lando Norris McLaren 4
5 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 55
6 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 77
7 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 33
8 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 22
9 Esteban Ocon Alpine 31
10 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin 5
11 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing 11
12 Lance Stroll Aston Martin 18
13 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 16
14 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren 3
15 George Russell Williams 63
16 Kimi Räikkönen Alfa Romeo 7
17 Nicholas Latifi Williams 6
18 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 99
19 Mick Schumacher Haas 47
20 Nikita Mazepin Haas 9