clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch the Daytona 500 via live stream

We go over how you can watch NASCAR’s Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway via live stream. The Great American Race gets started at 2:30 p.m. and will air on FOX.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The 2021 NASCAR Cup Series is underway, and the first big race of the year will take place this weekend. The Daytona 500 is set to run at Daytona International Speedway on Sunday. The race starts at 2:30 p.m. ET and airing on FOX. If you are looking to watch via live stream, checking out FOX Live. If you don’t have a cable log-in for FOX Live, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream it.

Denny Hamlin is favored at +750 on DraftKings Sportsbook and has won the last two runs of The Great American Race. He’ll start from behind, sitting in 25th on the grid to start. Hamlin has won three Daytona 500s in the last five years and can use his experience to his advantage, though. Last year’s Cup Series champ, Chase Elliott, has the second-best odds (+1000) but has never won the Daytona 500. Joey Logano won the race in 2015 and has odds even with Elliott’s. Alex Bowman (+2000) is the pole sitter at the Daytona 500 for the second time in four years.

Here’s the full layout for how you can watch the game and the rest of the starting grid.

How to watch the Daytona 500

Date: Sunday, February 14th
Time: 2:30 p.m. ET
TV channel: FOX
Live stream: FOX Live

Live streaming the Daytona 500 on FOX will require a cable login. If you don’t have a cable login to access the Fox Sports Go app, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream it.

Starting lineup

Daytona 500 Starting Grid

Starting pos Driver Team Manufacturer
Starting pos Driver Team Manufacturer
1 Alex Bowman No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2 William Byron No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
3 Aric Almirola No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
4 Austin Dillon No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
5 Christopher Bell No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
6 Bubba Wallace No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota
7 Ryan Newman No. 6 Roush Fenway Racing Ford
8 Kevin Harvick No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
9 Joey Logano No. 22 Team Penske Ford
10 Kyle Busch No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Ford
11 Ryan Preece* No. 37 JTG Daugherty Racing* Chevrolet
12 Chase Elliott No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
13 Kyle Larson No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
14 Ryan Blaney No. 12 Team Penske Ford
15 Daniel Suarez No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Team Chevrolet
16 Corey LaJoie No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
17 Michael McDowell No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford
18 David Ragan* No. 36 Front Row Motorsports* Ford
19 Jamie McMurray No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet
20 Kurt Busch No. 1 Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
21 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
22 Chris Buescher No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing Ford
23 Matt DiBenedetto No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford
24 Brad Keselowski No. 2 Team Penske Ford
25 Denny Hamlin No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
26 Martin Truex Jr. No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
27 Cole Custer No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
28 Joey Gase No. 53 Rick Ware Racing Ford
29 Tyler Reddick No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
30 Chase Briscoe No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
31 Erik Jones No. 43 Richard Petty Motorsports Chevrolet
32 Derrike Cope No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet
33 Quin Houff No. 00 StarCom Racing Chevrolet
34 Ross Chastain No. 42 Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
35 Cody Ware No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Chevrolet
36 Anthony Alfredo No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford
37 Josh Bilicki No. 52 Rick Ware Racing Ford
38 BJ McLeod No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet
39 Austin Cindric* No. 33 Team Penske Ford
40 Kaz Grala* No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet