clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for Round 3 of THE PLAYERS Championship as Round 2 wraps

The second round of the 2021 PLAYERS Championship was suspended due to darkness and will wrap up at 7 a.m. on Saturday morning. The third round will then tee off at approximately 7:55 a.m. ET at TPC Sawgrass in Florida. We’ll drop in tee times as soon as we have them.

Lee Westwood of England plays his shot from the seventh tee during the second round of THE PLAYERS Championship on THE PLAYERS Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass on March 12, 2021 in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

UPDATE 8:00 a.m.: Complete tee times are below, with the leaders Lee Westwood and Matthew Fitzpatrick teeing off at 2:00 p.m. today

UPDATE 7:50 a.m.: We’re awaiting tee times, but the pairings have been set for Round 3 at TPC Sawgrass

The PGA Tour heads into the weekend at TPC Sawgrass, but a little behind schedule at THE PLAYERS Championship. The first two rounds have both been cut short due to darkness, leaving golfers to finish their rounds the next day.

Friday’s second round ended at 6:36 p.m. ET with eight golfers left to finish their round, with the last trio of the day on the 16th hole. They will get back on the course at 7 a.m. to close things out and the third round is tentatively scheduled to tee off starting at 7:55 a.m. The PGA Tour announced that the third round will feature twosomes teeing off until approximately 2 p.m.

Lee Westwood heads into the second half of the tournament with a one stroke lead. He is -9 through two rounds, followed by Matthew Fitzpatrick at -8, and then Chris Kirk and Sergio Garcia at -7. Westwood and Fitzpatrick will be in the final pair, preceded by Kirk and Garcia. The cut line is going to be even par. Anywhere from 69 to maybe 73 golfers will be playing this weekend once the second round wraps on Saturday morning.

PGA Tour LIVE will live stream the entire day of action running until 6 p.m. You can watch the television broadcast of the tournament on Saturday from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. on NBC.

Here are the pairings and tee times for Round 3 of THE PLAYERS Championship:

Round 3 The Players Championship Tee Times

Tee time (EST) Golfer 1 Golfer 2
Tee time (EST) Golfer 1 Golfer 2
2:00 PM Lee Westwood Matthew Fitzpatrick
1:50 PM Chris Kirk Sergio Garcia
1:40 PM Denny McCarthy Brian Harman
1:30 PM Bryson DeChambeau Charley Hoffman
1:20 PM Doug Ghim Sungjae Im
1:10 PM Patton Kizzire Talor Gooch
1:00 PM Dylan Frittelli Jon Rahm
12:50 PM Tom Hoge Paul Casey
12:35 PM Corey Conners Jason Day
12:25 PM Will Zalatoris Tyler McCumber
12:15 PM Scott Brown Abraham Ancer
12:05 PM Ryan Armour Patrick Reed
11:55 AM Ryan Palmer Daniel Berger
11:45 AM Shane Lowry Kramer Hickok
11:35 AM Jason Kokrak Brian Stuard
11:25 AM Louis Oosthuizen Justin Thomas
11:15 AM Si Woo Kim Keegan Bradley
11:00 AM Christiaan Bezuidenhout Kyoung-Hoon Lee
10:50 AM Cameron Percy Scott Piercy
10:40 AM Nate Lashley Zach Johnson
10:30 AM Dustin Johnson Adam Scott
10:20 AM James Hahn Harold Varner III
10:10 AM Adam Hadwin Scott Harrington
10:00 AM Phil Mickelson Charles Howell III
9:50 AM Brendon Todd Martin Laird
9:40 AM Joaquin Niemann Aaron Wise
9:25 AM Jordan Spieth Collin Morikawa
9:15 AM Brendan Steele Rory Sabbatini
9:05 AM Patrick Rodgers Matt Jones
8:55 AM Ryan Moore Jhonattan Vegas
8:45 AM Lucas Glover Billy Horschel
8:35 AM Michael Thompson Cameron Smith
8:25 AM Lanto Griffin J.T. Poston
8:15 AM Russell Knox Adam Long
8:05 AM Nick Taylor Harry Higgs
8:00 AM Victor Perez