clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for round 1 of THE PLAYERS Championship in 2021

THE PLAYERS Championship tees off at 6:45 a.m. ET on Thursday at the TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Verde, Florida. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland waits on the sixth green during the final round of the Arnold Palmer Invitational Presented by MasterCard at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge on March 07, 2021 in Orlando, Florida. Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

The PGA Tour is headed to Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida this week for THE PLAYERS Championship. The tournament runs from March 10th to the 13th at TPC Sawgrass with a $15,000,000 purse on the line. Last year’s tournament was canceled after the first round due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The defending champion of this tournament will be Rory McIlroy. who won the last PLAYERS Championship in 2019 by 1 stroke over Jim Furyk. This year, Dustin Johnson (+1200) enters as the favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook and he’s followed by Bryson DeChambeau (+1500), Jon Rahm (+1500). The defending champ, Rory McIlroy, has the fourth-best odds to win at +1600.

The tournament gets underway on Thursday with tee times starting at 6:45 a.m. ET. You can watch the first round from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. on Golf Channel. PGA Tour LIVE is streaming every shot of the tournament and is free on Thursday.

Below is a full list of tee times for Round 1 of THE PLAYERS Championship on Thursday. The featured groups on Thursday are the trios of Jon Rahm, Jordan Spieth, and Patrick Reed, and Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, and Collin Morikawa. The first trio tees off 12:49 p.m. and the second trio tees off at 1 p.m.

THE PLAYERS Championship 2021, Round 1 tee times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
6:45 AM Tee #1 Alex Noren Xinjun Zhang Doug Ghim
6:45 AM Tee #10 Kyle Stanley Lucas Glover Tyler McCumber
6:56 AM Tee #1 Louis Oosthuizen Lee Westwood Robert MacIntyre
6:56 AM Tee #10 Russell Henley Tom Hoge Scottie Scheffler
7:07 AM Tee #1 Phil Mickelson Charles Howell III Tony Finau
7:07 AM Tee #10 C.T. Pan Graeme McDowell Matt Kuchar
7:18 AM Tee #1 Sungjae Im Kevin Kisner Henrik Stenson
7:18 AM Tee #10 Gary Woodland Billy Horschel Ian Poulter
7:29 AM Tee #1 Keith Mitchell Troy Merritt Brice Garnett
7:29 AM Tee #10 Viktor Hovland Patrick Cantlay Justin Thomas
7:40 AM Tee #1 Brian Gay Michael Thompson Sebastián Muñoz
7:40 AM Tee #10 Sergio Garcia Webb Simpson Rory McIlroy
7:51 AM Tee #1 Cameron Smith Dylan Frittelli Keegan Bradley
7:51 AM Tee #10 Si Woo Kim Harris English Hideki Matsuyama
8:02 AM Tee #1 Kevin Na Carlos Ortiz Matthew Fitzpatrick
8:02 AM Tee #10 Tyrrell Hatton Paul Casey Xander Schauffele
8:13 AM Tee #1 Max Homa J.T. Poston Russell Knox
8:13 AM Tee #10 Lanto Griffin Corey Conners Rickie Fowler
8:24 AM Tee #1 Stewart Cink Nick Taylor Austin Cook
8:24 AM Tee #10 Brendon Todd Adam Long Andrew Putnam
8:35 AM Tee #1 Byeong Hun An Henrik Norlander Christiaan Bezuidenhout
8:35 AM Tee #10 Charl Schwartzel Doc Redman Harry Higgs
8:46 AM Tee #1 Vaughn Taylor Jerry Kelly Joel Dahmen
8:46 AM Tee #10 Sam Burns Wyndham Clark Victor Perez
8:57 AM Tee #1 Scott Brown Sam Ryder
8:57 AM Tee #10 Scott Stallings Adam Schenk
12:05 PM Tee #1 Cameron Tringale Denny McCarthy Matthew NeSmith
12:05 PM Tee #10 Peter Malnati Emiliano Grillo Abraham Ancer
12:16 PM Tee #1 Brian Harman Cameron Percy Bernd Wiesberger
12:16 PM Tee #10 Anirban Lahiri Kyoung-Hoon Lee Robby Shelton
12:27 PM Tee #1 Martin Laird Tyler Duncan Joaquin Niemann
12:27 PM Tee #10 Branden Grace Sung Kang Jimmy Walker
12:38 PM Tee #1 Richy Werenski Aaron Wise Kevin Streelman
12:38 PM Tee #10 Hudson Swafford Brandt Snedeker Scott Piercy
12:49 PM Tee #1 Patrick Reed Jon Rahm Jordan Spieth
12:49 PM Tee #10 Jim Herman Ryan Armour Mackenzie Hughes
1:00 PM Tee #1 Bryson DeChambeau Collin Morikawa Dustin Johnson
1:00 PM Tee #10 Nate Lashley Ryan Palmer Zach Johnson
1:11 PM Tee #1 Daniel Berger Adam Scott Shane Lowry
1:11 PM Tee #10 Robert Streb Marc Leishman Justin Rose
1:22 PM Tee #1 Andrew Landry Cameron Champ Brendan Steele
1:22 PM Tee #10 Chez Reavie Bubba Watson Pat Perez
1:33 PM Tee #1 Jason Kokrak Francesco Molinari Jason Day
1:33 PM Tee #10 Patton Kizzire Jason Dufner Kramer Hickok
1:44 PM Tee #1 Charley Hoffman Rory Sabbatini Cameron Davis
1:44 PM Tee #10 James Hahn Tommy Fleetwood Harold Varner III
1:55 PM Tee #1 Matt Jones Maverick McNealy Will Zalatoris
1:55 PM Tee #10 Adam Hadwin Patrick Rodgers Mark Hubbard
2:06 PM Tee #1 Chris Kirk Luke List Bo Hoag
2:06 PM Tee #10 Ryan Moore Sepp Straka Scott Harrington
2:17 PM Tee #1 Brian Stuard Danny Lee Beau Hossler
2:17 PM Tee #10 Jhonattan Vegas Talor Gooch Tom Lewis