clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

What time is the Pocono Organics CBD 325 race and how long will the race last?

If you’re wondering when the first race of this weekend’s NASCAR Cup Series doubleheader will start or how long it will last, we’ve got you covered.

A general view of racing during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Gander RV 400 at Pocono Raceway on July 28, 2019 in Long Pond, Pennsylvania. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

The NASCAR Cup Series is back in action this week with a special double-header event at the Pocono Raceway. This weekend’s first Cup Series race, the Pocono Organics CBD 325, starts on Saturday, June 26 at 3 p.m. ET and will air on NBC Sports. You can watch a live stream here on the NBC Sports site or via the NBC Sports App.

The race is 130 laps and equal to 325 miles. Last year, Kevin Harvick won the race with a time of 2:25:01. Prior to that, the race ran 400 miles across 160 laps and was regularly closer to three hours in length.

Kyle Larson is the favorite to win Saturday’s race in the Poconos, installed at +225 by DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s won four of the last five Cup Series races and is a heavy favorite, with Denny Hamlin at +750 the next closest on the odds list. Larson also holds the pole for Saturday’s race.

Pocono Organics CBD 325 starting lineup

Pocono Organics CBD 325, starting grid

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
3 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
4 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
5 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
7 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
8 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
12 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
13 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
14 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
17 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
18 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
19 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
20 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
21 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
22 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
23 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
24 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
25 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
26 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
27 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
28 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
29 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
30 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
31 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
32 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
33 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
34 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
35 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
36 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
37 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management