clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Complete schedule for Euro 2021 from group stages through Final

Euro 2020 finally gets underway on June 11, 2021. We break down the full schedule from day one to the Final.

Euro 2020 logo at the Zenit-Arena stadium in St. Petersburg, Russia, on February 11, 2021. Photo by Valya Egorshin/NurPhoto via Getty Images

UEFA Euro 2020 has arrived! UEFA is officially referring to the event as Euro 2020 while some folks are calling it Euro 2021. The COVID-19 pandemic resulted in last year’s tournament getting postponed, and thus we have Euro 2020/2021. Call it whatever you want.

The tournament gets underway on Friday, June 11 when Italy and Turkey kick off the group stage. Group play runs through Wednesday, June 23 with anywhere from two to four games each day after the single game opener on Friday. The group stage wraps on the 23rd and from there, the top two in each group plus four best third-placed teams advance to the knockout stage.

There will be two rest days after the group stage. The round of 16 opens on Saturday, June 26 and runs four days. The quarterfinals are on Friday, July 2 and Saturday, July 3. The semifinals are on Tuesday, July 6 and Wednesday, July 7. The Final is on Sunday, July 11.

Here’s a complete schedule for the tournament, with start times in ET. You can also view a PDF color-coded by group here. ESPN and ABC will broadcast the entire tournament with five matches on ABC, 40 on ESPN, and six on ESPN2. All 51 matches will be available via live stream on ESPN+ and via the ESPN app.

Group stage

Friday, June 11

3 p.m.: Italy vs. Turkey (A) — ESPN

Saturday, June 12

9 a.m.: Switzerland vs. Wales (A) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Finland vs. Denmark (B) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Russia vs. Belgium (B) — ABC

Sunday, June 13

9 a.m.: Croatia vs. England (D) — ESPN
12 p.m.: North Macedonia vs. Austria (C) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Ukraine vs. Netherlands (C) — ESPN

Monday, June 14

9 a.m.: Czech Republic vs. Scotland (D) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Slovakia vs. Poland (E) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Sweden vs. Spain (E) — ESPN

Tuesday, June 15

12 p.m.: Portugal vs. Hungary (F) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Germany vs. France (F) — ESPN

Wednesday, June 16

9 a.m.: Russia vs. Finland (B) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Wales vs. Turkey (A) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Switzerland vs. Italy (A) — ESPN

Thursday, June 17

9 a.m.: North Macedonia vs. Ukraine (C) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Belgium vs. Denmark (B) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Austria vs. Netherlands (C) — ESPN

Friday, June 18

9 a.m.: Slovakia vs. Sweden (E) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Czech Republic vs. Croatia (D) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Scotland vs. England (D) — ESPN

Saturday, June 19

9 a.m.: France vs. Hungary (F) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Germany vs. Portugal (F) — ESPN
3 p.m.: Poland vs. Spain (E) — ABC

Sunday, June 20

12 p.m.: Wales vs. Italy (A) — ESPN2
12 p.m.: Turkey vs. Switzerland (A) — ESPN

Monday, June 21

12 p.m.: Netherlands vs. North Macedonia (C) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Austria vs. Ukraine (C) — ESPN2
3 p.m.: Belgium vs. Finland (B) — ESPN2
3 p.m.: Denmark vs. Russia (B) — ESPN

Tuesday, June 22

3 p.m.: Scotland vs. Croatia (D) — ESPN
3 p.m.: England vs. Czech Republic (D) — ESPN2

Wednesday, June 23

12 p.m.: Spain vs. Slovakia (E) — ESPN
12 p.m.: Poland vs. Sweden (E) — ESPN2
3 p.m.: Hungary vs. Germany (F) — ESPN2
3 p.m.: France vs. Portugal (F) — ESPN

Round of 16

Saturday, June 26

12 p.m. (1): Runner up Group A vs. Runner up Group B — ESPN
3 p.m. (2): Winner Group A vs. Runner up Group C — ABC

Sunday, June 27

12 p.m. (3): Winner Group C vs. 3rd Group D/E/F — ESPN
3 p.m. (4): Winner Group B vs. 3rd Group A/D/E/F — ABC

Monday, June 28

12 p.m. (5): Runner up Group D vs. Runner up Group E — ESPN
3 p.m. (6): Winner Group F vs. 3rd Group A/B/C — ESPN

Tuesday, June 29

12 p.m. (7): Winner Group D vs. Runner up Group — ESPN
3 p.m. (8): Winner Group E vs. 3rd Group A/B/C/D — ESPN


Friday, July 2

12 p.m. (QF1): Winner 6 vs. Winner 5 — ESPN
3 p.m. (QF2): Winner 4 vs. Winner 2 — ESPN

Saturday, July 3

12 p.m. (QF3): Winner 3 vs. Winner 1 — ESPN
3 p.m. (QF4): Winner 8 vs. Winner 7 — ABC


Tuesday, July 6

3 p.m.: Winner QF2 vs. Winner QF1 — ESPN

Wednesday, July 7

3 p.m.: Winner QF4 vs. Winner QF3 — ESPN


Sunday, July 11

3 p.m.: Winner SF1 vs. Winner SF2 — ESPN