clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for 2021 Quaker State 400 race at Atlanta Motor Speedway

The Quaker State 400 returns to the Atlanta Motor Speedway this NASCAR season, making its second debut at the track July 11th. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s race.

Chase Elliott, driver of the #9 NAPA Auto Parts Chevrolet, drives during the NASCAR Cup Series Jockey Made in America 250 Presented by Kwik Trip at Road America on July 04, 2021 in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin. Photo by James Gilbert/Getty Images

The NASCAR Xfinity Series will travel down south to Atlanta Motor Speedway for the 2021 Quaker State 400. The race is scheduled for Sunday at 3:30 p.m. ET and will be televised on NBCSN.

Last year, Cole Custer won the Quaker State 400, despite leading for only five laps. Custer has not won a race this season and has long shot odds of +20000 to win. Chase Elliott, who will be the pole leader for this weekend’s race, has the third-best odds to win at +900 and the third-best odds to finish in the top-3 at +230, per DraftKings Sportsbook. However, Kyle Larson has the best odds to win on Sunday with +225 odds and to finish inside the top-3 at -155 odds. He’s been one of the best drivers this season and has already won four races.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s 2021 Quaker State 400 at the Atlanta Motor Speedway.

2021 Quaker State 400 race, starting grid

Starting Pos. Driver Car # Team
Starting Pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
8 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
10 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
11 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
12 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
13 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
14 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
15 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
16 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
17 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
18 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
19 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
20 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
21 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
22 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
23 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
24 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
25 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
26 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
28 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
29 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
30 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
31 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
32 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
33 Bayley Currey 15 Rick Ware Racing
34 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
35 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
36 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
37 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing