clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Who are the referees for the 2022 SEC Championship Game?

Here’s the crew for Friday’s title game, with the College Football Playoff on the line for the USC Trojans.

Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets v Georgia Bulldogs Photo by Steve Limentani/ISI Photos/Getty Images

The SEC Championship Game will see the No. 1 Georgia Bulldogs face the No. 14 LSU Tigers at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia on Saturday, Dec. 3 with kickoff set for 4:00 p.m. ET. Georgia, the undefeated reigning national champions, look to win their first SEC title since 2017 and repeat their CFP berth from last season. LSU suffered their third loss of the season in rivalry week, effectively removing them from contention for a final four spot.

LSU last won an SEC championship game in 2019, and enter this year under first-year head coach Brian Kelly after an overtime win against Alabama.

Here is the referee crew that has been assembled for the 2022 SEC Championship Game:

Referee: David Smith
Umpire: Walt Hill
Head Lines: Ryan Hagan
Line Judge: Walter Flowers
Field Judge: Phillip Davenport
Side Judge: Justin Larrew
Back Judge: Tom Fimmen
Center Judge: Marc Curles
Alternates: Stan Weihe, James Carter
Replay: Mitch Wilkens
Communicator: Caz Kosciolek