clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

What time is the 2022 Busch Light Clash and how long will the race last?

If you’re wondering when the 2022 Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum will start or how long it will last, we’ve got you covered.

A view of the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum prior to the NASCAR Cup Series Busch Light Clash on February 04, 2022 in Los Angeles, California. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

The NASCAR Cup Series is back in action on Sunday, February 5th with the 2022 Busch Light Clash at the Coliseum. The race is typically held in Daytona, but was moved to LA to run at the historic Coliseum venue, newly transformed from a field to a full-out race track.

The race starts at 6:00 p.m. ET and will air on FOX. You can watch a live stream on The race is set to be 150 laps around the newly constructed oval quarter-mile track. The season opener is much shorter than most, with the last three races averaging right around an hour and a half. Keep in mind, however, that this is the first time we’ll see the race run on this course.

Ahead of the main event will be qualifying heat races at 3:00 p.m. ET, followed by last chance qualifiers at around 4:10 p.m. The exact time of last-chance qualifiers will depend on the length of the qualifying heat races earlier.

Odds are likely to shift following the qualifying rounds, but Martin Truex Jr. opened the week alongside Denny Hamlin as favorites to win with odds at +600 on DraftKings Sportsbook. Kyle Busch won the 2021 Busch Light Clash, held in Daytona, and his odds are installed at +800 for a repeat victory.

2022 Busch Light Clash starting lineup

Pos Car No. Driver Team
Pos Car No. Driver Team
1 18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
2 8 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing
3 31 Justin Haley Kaulig Racing
4 22 Joey Logano Team Penske
5 99 Daniel Suarez TrackHouse Racing Team
6 14 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas Racing
7 24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
8 5 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports
9 47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
10 3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
11 20 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing
12 34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports
13 12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske
14 41 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing
15 9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
16 43 Erik Jones Petty GMS Racing
17 11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
18 42 Ty Dillon Petty GMS Racing
19 4 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
20 15 Ryan Preece Rick Ware Racing
21 16 AJ Allmendinger Kaulig Racing
22 23 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing
23 19 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing