clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2022 SEC Conference Tournament: When, Where, How to Watch

The 2022 SEC Conference Tournament will be from March 9-13. Here’s all the information for the league’s postseason, with an NCAA Tournament automatic bid on the line.

Kentucky Wildcats forward Oscar Tshiebwe celebrates at the end of the game against the Florida Gators at Rupp Arena at Central Bank Center.  Jordan Prather-USA TODAY Sports

March Madness is getting closer and it starts with the conference tournaments around the country. The 2022 SEC Tournament will take place at the Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida from March 9th to 13th. The championship is scheduled for Sunday, March 13th at 1:00 p.m. ET

In 2021 Alabama came away with the one-point victory over LSU, and I promise that I’m not talking about football. That was Alabama’s first conference tournament championship since 1991. This year, Auburn, Kentucky, and Tennessee are all looking like the favorites for the tournament, but as we know, anything can happen in these tournaments.

Here is everything you need to know for the 2022 Southeastern Conference Tournament.

When is the SEC Tournament?

The SEC tournament is currently scheduled for March 9-13. The tournament final is set for 1:00 p.m. ET on Sunday, March 13th.

Where is the SEC Tournament?

The 2022 SEC Tournament will take place at the Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida. If you are used to the event being in the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee, not to worry it is scheduled to return there in 2023.

How can I watch the SEC Tournament?

The entire SEC Tournament will be broadcast on ESPN platforms, with the final scheduled for March 13 on ESPN. You can also live stream all games via the ESPN app with a cable or streaming service login. If you don’t have a cable login to access the ESPN app, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream it.

What are the odds to win SEC Tournament from DraftKings Sportsbook?

Kentucky +190
Auburn +260
Tennessee +330
Arkansas +750
LSU +1000
Alabama +1500
Florida +4000
Mississippi State +5000
Texas A&M +7000
South Carolina +10000
Vanderbilt +25000
Ole Miss +50000
Missouri +50000
Georgia +50000