clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Who has reached the 2022 Women’s College World Series?

The last eight teams in collegiate softball are off to Oklahoma City to determine the 2022 national championship. Here’s who’s heading to Hall of Fame Stadium for the Women’s College World Series.

Oklahoma State celebrates after beating North Texas 2-0 on Sunday in Stillwater to advance to the NCAA softball Super Regionals. SARAH PHIPPS/THE OKLAHOMAN / USA TODAY NETWORK

The 2022 Women’s College World Series returns to its traditional home of ASA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City on June 2nd, with eight super regional winning teams from the NCAA Softball Championship heading to the showcase event for the sport.

Hall of Fame Stadium has hosted this event every year but one since 1990, and the TV coverage and media interest grows each year. It should help the crowds in OKC to have two in-state teams as well, as the Oklahoma State Cowboys were the first team to qualify for this year’s event, and the Oklahoma Sooners having been the No. 1 team in the country for the entire season.

Teams that have qualified for the 2022 Women’s College World Series

Oklahoma State (Swept Clemson 2-0)
Oklahoma (Swept Central Florida 2-0)
Arizona (Swept Mississippi State 2-0)
Texas (Defeated Arkansas 2-1)
Oregon State (Swept Stanford 2-0)
UCLA (Swept Duke 2-0)
Florida (Defeated Virginia Tech 2-1)
Northwestern (Defeated Arizona State 8-6)

2022 Women’s College World Series Schedule

All times ET

Thursday, June 2

Game 1: 12 p.m., ESPN
Game 2: 2:30 p.m., ESPN

Game 3: 7 p.m., ESPN
Game 4: 9:30 p.m., ESPN

Friday, June 3 (Losers Bracket, Elimination Games)

Game 5: 7 p.m., ESPN2
Game 6: 9:30 p.m., ESPN2

Saturday, June 4 (Winners Bracket)

Game 7: 3 p.m., ABC
Game 8: 7 p.m., ESPN

Sunday, June 5 (Losers Bracket, Elimination Games)

Game 9: 3 p.m., ABC
Game 10: 7 p.m., ESPN2

Monday, June 6 (Flip Day, losers bracket teams must win twice to advance)

Game 11: 12 p.m., ESPN
Game 12: 2:30 p.m. (if necessary), ESPN
Game 13: 7 p.m., ESPN
Game 14: 9:30 p.m. (if necessary), ESPN

WCWS Finals, June 8-10

Game 1: Wednesday, June 8, 8:30 p.m., ESPN
Game 2: Thursday, June 9, 7:30 p.m., ESPN2
Game 3: Friday, June 10, 8:30 p.m. (if necessary), ESPN