clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

When is the 2022 College World Series

299 Division I baseball teams started the season. The last eight head to Omaha to compete for the national championship.

Syndication: The Knoxville News-Sentinel Jamar Coach/News Sentinel / USA TODAY NETWORK

The 2022 College World Series is set to get started this weekend as eight teams will descend upon Charles Schwab Field in Omaha, NE, with the hopes of hoisting the national championship. The tournament will begin on Friday, June 17 and carry on through the championship series.

The College World series will feature two double-elimination tournaments where the last two teams standing will compete in a best-of-three championship series. Game 1 of the series will begin on Saturday, June 25 and carry on through the final championship game on Monday, June 27 if necessary.

All games will be shown on the ESPN family of networks, and can be streamed on or the ESPN app as well.

  • First day of CWS games — Friday, June 17
  • CWS Finals — Start Saturday, June 25 (best of 3)
  • Final championship game — Monday, June 27

Arkansas, Auburn, Notre Dame, Oklahoma, Ole Miss, Stanford, No. 9 Texas, and No. 5 Texas A&M are the eight teams that secured a berth in Omaha.

2022 College World Series Schedule

All times ET

Friday, June 17

Game 1 Friday June 17 Oklahoma vs. Texas A&M, 2:00 p.m. ET
Game 2 Friday June 17 Notre Dame vs. Texas, 7:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, June 18

Game 3 Saturday June 18 Arkansas vs. Stanford, 2:00 p.m. ET
Game 4 Saturday June 18 Ole Miss vs. Auburn, 7:00 p.m. ET

Sunday, June 19

Game 5 Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser, 2:00 p.m. ET
Game 6 Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner, 7:00 p.m. ET

Monday, June 20

Game 7 Game 3 loser vs. Game 4 loser, 2:00 p.m. ET
Game 8 Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner, 7:00 p.m. ET

Tuesday, June 21

Game 9 Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 loser, 2:00 p.m. ET
Game 10 Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 loser, 7:00 p.m. ET

Wednesday, June 22

Game 11 Game 6 winner vs. Game 9 winner, 2:00 p.m. ET
Game 12 Game 10 winner vs. Game 8 winner, 7:00 p.m. ET

Thursday, June 23

Game 13* Game 6 winner vs. Game 9 winner, TBD
Game 14* Game 10 winner vs. Game 8 winner, TBD

* if necessary

College World Series Finals

Game 1 Saturday June 25, 7:00 p.m. ET
Game 2 Sunday June 26, 3:00 p.m. ET
Game 3 Monday June 27, 7:00 p.m. ET