clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice live stream: How to watch Canadian Grand Prix practice online on Friday, Saturday

We go over how you can watch F1 practice runs for the Canadian Grand Prix in Montreal via live online stream.

F1 Grand Prix of Azerbaijan

Formula One racing is in Montreal this weekend for the Canadian Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 2:00 p.m. with qualifying running at 4:00 p.m. on Saturday. However, prior to that, there will be three practice runs you can watch as well. The first two practice runs are on Friday at 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. The third practice run is Saturday at 1:00 p.m.

Friday’s practices will air on ESPN2 while Saturday’s practice and qualifying will air on ESPNews. Sunday’s race will air on ESPN. All F1 events this weekend will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Canadian Grand Prix weekend.

Max Verstappen comes into race week as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -115, followed by his Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez at +285. Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc is the next closest at +330. Leclerc does have the most favorable odds for the fastest qualifier at -150. Verstappen is behind him at +250.

How to watch practice for the Canadian Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, June 17, 2:00 p.m. ET
Practice 2: Friday, June 17, 5:00 p.m. ET
Practice 3: Saturday, June 18, 1:00 p.m. ET
TV channel: ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

2022 Canadian Grand Prix starting grid

Pos Driver No.
Pos Driver No.
1 Max Verstappen 1
2 Fernando Alonso 14
3 Carlos Sainz 55
4 Lewis Hamilton 44
5 Kevin Magnussen 20
6 Mick Schumacher 47
7 Estaban Ocon 31
8 George Russell 63
9 Daniel Ricciardo 3
10 Zhou Guanyu 24
11 Valterri Bottas 77
12 Alexander Albon 23
13 Sergio Pérez 11
14 Lando Norris 4
15 Pierre Gasly 10
16 Sebastian Vettel 5
17 Lance Stroll 18
18 Nicholas Latifi 6
19 Charles Leclerc 16
20 Yuki Tsunoda 22