clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting lineup: Ty Gibbs starting in pole position after Atlanta qualifying canceled due to rain

The Alsco Uniforms 250 of the NASCAR Xfinity Series takes place on Saturday, July 9 this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Saturday’s race at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

NASCAR Xfinity Series driver Sam Mayer )1) leads a pack of cars up a hill during the Henry 180 NASCAR Xfinity Series race on July 2, 2022, at Road America in Elkhart Lake, WI. Photo by Larry Radloff/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

UPDATE: Weather has forced NASCAR to cancel Xfinity Series qualifying on Saturday. Ty Gibbs will get the pole position for the Saturday night race. The full starting lineup is listed below. The race is scheduled to start at 5 p.m. but the weather could change that. Rain should stop by 4 p.m., per the National Weather Service, so we’ll see if that changes.

NASCAR’s Xfinity Series heads to Atlanta, Georgia and the Atlanta Motor Speedway for the Alsco Uniforms 250 this weekend. If you are thinking the name sounds familiar, this is the second Xfinity race sponsored by Alsco this season. This will be the second running of the race with Kyle Busch winning the inaugural one last year in 2:18:59 with the race extended to overtime. Qualifying for this year’s race will take place on Saturday, July 9th at 10:05 a.m. ET on the NBC Sports app.

The Atlanta-2 race will utilize a one-lap qualifying system. There will be a 20-minute warm-up/practice for all the drivers. Then, all of the cars will run a single-car, one-lap qualifier to determine the race grid. The fastest driver will win the pole position for Saturday’s race.

Ty Gibbs enters with the best odds to win the 2022 Alsco Uniforms 250 installed at +700 at DraftKings Sportsbook. He is tied with Noah Gragson and A.J. Allmendinger for the top odds to take the checkered flag. Tyler Reddick (+800) and Austin Hill (+800) round out the top-five drivers. Busch isn’t expected to race so he won’t be defending his title.

Here is the full entry list for Saturday’s Alsco Uniforms 250 Xfinity Series race. We’ll update it with the full starting lineup as qualifying wraps.

2022 Alsco Uniforms 250 at Atlanta Starting Lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Ty Gibbs 54
2 Josh Berry 8
3 A.J. Allmendinger 16
4 Brandon Jones 19
5 Austin Hill 21
6 Noah Gragson 9
7 Justin Allgaier 7
8 Riley Herbst 98
9 Ryan Sieg 39
10 Sam Mayer 1
11 Jeremy Clements 51
12 Alex Labbe 36
13 Jeb Burton 27
14 Anthony Alfredo 23
15 Sheldon Creed 2
16 Daniel Hemric 11
17 Bayley Currey 4
18 Landon Cassill 10
19 Jeffrey Earnhardt 26
20 Josh Williams 78
21 Ryan Truex 18
22 Tyler Reddick 48
23 Brett Moffitt 02
24 Brandon Brown 68
25 Sage Karam 44
26 Myatt Snider 31
27 Jesse Iwuji 34
28 David Starr 08
29 Kyle Sieg 38
30 Mason Massey 91
31 Joe Graf, Jr. 07
32 Joey Gase 35
33 Matt Mills 5
34 Caesar Bacarella 45
35 J.J. Yeley 66
36 Ryan Vargas 6
37 Natalie Decker 13
38 Brennan Poole 47