clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch F1 qualifying at the Austrian Grand Prix on Saturday via live online stream

We go over how you can watch F1 qualifying for the Austrian Grand Prix in Spielberg via live online stream.

A general view showing Sebastian Vettel of Germany driving the (5) Aston Martin AMR22 Mercedes and Max Verstappen of the Netherlands driving the (1) Oracle Red Bull Racing RB18 during practice ahead of the F1 Grand Prix of Austria at Red Bull Ring on July 08, 2022 in Spielberg, Austria. Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

Formula One racing is headed to Austria this weekend for the 2022 Austrian Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 9 a.m. ET. Saturday’s Sprint race will determine the starting grid and air on ESPN2 and WatchESPN.

The Austrian Grand Prix is one of three races to run the sprint qualifying process. The drivers ran traditional qualifying on Friday to determine the starting grid for Saturday’s sprint race. The sprint race will run 100 kilometers and the finishing order will determine the starting grid for Sunday’s Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen claimed the pole position for Saturday’s sprint race and is a heavy favorite to win the 100-kilometer event with -225 odds at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s followed by Charles Leclerc (+250), Carlos Sainz (+650), and George Russell (+1200). Verstappen is -200 to win Sunday’s race as well, but those odds are subject to change based on the sprint race results.

How to watch the sprint race for Austrian Grand Prix

Date: Saturday, July 9
Time: 10:25 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

You will need a cable log-in to stream Sprint qualifying, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream all of the action from the Austrian Grand Prix weekend.

2022 Austrian Grand Prix starting grid

Pos Driver Car # Manufacturer
Pos Driver Car # Manufacturer
1 Max Verstappen 1 RBPT
2 Charles Leclerc 16 Ferrari
3 Carlos Sainz, Jr. 55 Ferrari
4 George Russell 63 Mercedes
5 Sergio Pérez 11 RBPT
6 Esteban Ocon 31 Renault
7 Kevin Magnussen 20 Ferrari
8 Lewis Hamilton 44 Mercedes
9 Mick Schumacher 47 Ferrari
10 Valtteri Bottas 77 Ferrari
11 Lando Norris 4 Mercedes
12 Daniel Ricciardo 3 Mercedes
13 Lance Stroll 18 Mercedes
14 Guanyu Zhou 24 Ferrari
15 Pierre Gasly 10 RBPT
16 Alexander Albon 23 Mercedes
17 Yuki Tsunoda 22 RBPT
18 Nicholas Latifi 6 Mercedes
19 Sebastian Vettel 5 Mercedes
20 Fernando Alonso 14 Renault