clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice live stream: How to watch Dutch Grand Prix practice online on Friday, Saturday

We go over how you can watch F1 practice runs for the Dutch Grand Prix in Zandvoort, Netherlands online via live stream.

Sergio Perez of Mexico driving the (11) Oracle Red Bull Racing RB18 leads Max Verstappen of the Netherlands driving the (1) Oracle Red Bull Racing RB18 during the F1 Grand Prix of Belgium at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps on August 28, 2022 in Spa, Belgium. Photo by Peter Fox/Getty Images

Formula One racing is in North Holland for the 2022 Dutch Grand Prix this weekend. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday, September 4 at 9 a.m. ET with qualifying running at 9 a.m. on Saturday, September 3. However, prior to that, there will be three practice runs you can watch as well. The first two practice runs are on Friday, September 2 at 6:30 a.m, and 10 a.m. ET. The third practice run is Saturday at 6 a.m. ET.

Friday’s first practice will air on ESPNU. The second and third practices, as well as qualifying on Saturday, will air on ESPN2. Sunday’s race will air on ESPN. All F1 events this weekend will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Dutch Grand Prix weekend.

Max Verstappen comes into race week as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -200, followed by Charles Leclerc at +370. Carlos Sainz is the next closest at +900.

How to watch practice for the Dutch Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, September 2, 6:30 a.m. ET
Practice 2: Friday, September 2, 10 a.m. ET
Practice 3: Saturday, September 3, 6 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPNU/ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2022 Dutch Grand Prix starting grid

Pos Driver Car #
Pos Driver Car #
1 Max Verstappen 1
2 Charles Leclerc 16
3 Carlos Sainz, Jr. 55
4 Lewis Hamilton 44
5 Sergio Pérez 11
6 George Russell 63
7 Lando Norris 4
8 Mick Schumacher 47
9 Yuki Tsunoda 22
10 Lance Stroll 18
11 Pierre Gasly 10
12 Esteban Ocon 31
13 Fernando Alonso 14
14 Guanyu Zhou 24
15 Alexander Albon 23
16 Valtteri Bottas 77
17 Daniel Ricciardo 3
18 Kevin Magnussen 20
19 Sebastian Vettel 5
20 Nicholas Latifi 6