clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 standings in group stage

Here’s how the competition is shaping up during the group stage.

Bangladesh v India - ICC Women’s T20 World Cup South Africa 2023: Warm-Up Match
Deepti Sharma of India looks on during a warm-up match between Bangladesh and India prior to the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup South Africa 2023 at Stellenbosch University 1 on February 08, 2023 in Stellenbosch, South Africa.
Photo by Jan Kruger-ICC/ICC via Getty Images

The women’s T20 World Cup 2023 is taking place in South Africa during February, with Australia favored to lift its sixth title in the event per DraftKings Sportsbook.

There are five teams in each group, and they’ll play every other team in the group once. The top two teams in each group will advance to the semifinal round, with the Group A winner playing the Group B runner-up and the Group B winner playing the Group A runner-up. The winners of the semifinal matches will meet in the final on February 26.

Here’s a look at the standings for the tournament in the group stage and knockout stage.

Group Stage

Group A

Australia, 4-0, 8 points

South Africa, 2-2, 4 points (SA wins net run rate tiebreaker)

New Zealand, 2-2, 4 points

Sri Lanka, 2-2, 4 points

Bangladesh, 0-3, 0 points

Group B

England, 4-0, 8 points

India, 3-1, 6 points

West Indies, 2-2, 4 points

Pakistan, 1-3, 2 points

Ireland, 0-4, 0 points

Knockout Stage

Australia vs. India

England vs. South Africa


Australia vs. South Africa