clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Which LBs were invited, who is attending NFL Combine?

We take a look at the list of linebackers' invites and who will be attending the 2023 NFL Combine.

Will Anderson Jr. #31 of the Alabama Crimson Tide reacts after a defensive stop against the Texas A&M Aggies during the second half at Bryant-Denny Stadium on October 08, 2022 in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

The 2023 NFL Combine will begin on Monday, February 27th from Indianapolis. This lays the foundation for where we should expect some of the top college players of last season to be selected in the NFL Draft.

The combine will feature nearly all of the same drills for each position — the 40-yard dash, the vertical jump, the shuttle run, the bench press and the broad jump. Out of the 319 players invited to this year’s combine, there are 34 linebackers eager to put on a show for each general manager, scout and coach in the audience.

The overall depth at the LB position has certainly grown scarce compared to previous years. General managers across the 32-team league are looking to draft the next Micah Parsons or Darius Leonard to fill the void in their defense. Which in this class, there may be a select few with similar traits to those game-altering players.

Alabama edge rusher Will Anderson Jr. is currently slated to be a top-10 pick in April, while Texas Tech’s Tyree Wilson and Army’s Andre Carter are next in the order.

All times listed are in ET.

2023 NFL Combine invites: LBs

  • Yasir Abdullah, Louisville
  • Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
  • Jeremy Banks, Tennessee
  • Micah Baskerville, LSU
  • Jack Campbell, Iowa
  • Andre Carter II, Army
  • SirVocea Dennis, Pittsburgh
  • Jalen Graham, Purdue
  • Derick Hall, Auburn
  • Daiyan Henley, Washington State
  • Nick Herbig, Wisconsin
  • Shaka Heyward, Duke
  • DJ Johnson, Oregon
  • Andre Jones Jr., Louisiana
  • Cam Jones, Indiana
  • Eku Leota, Auburn
  • Ochaun Mathis, Nebraska
  • Ventrell Miller, Florida
  • Isaiah Moore, N.C. State
  • BJ Ojulari, LSU
  • Anfernee Orji, Vanderbilt
  • DeMarvion Overshown, Texas
  • Ivan Pace Jr., Cincinnati
  • Owen Pappoe, Auburn
  • Lonnie Phelps, Kansas
  • Drew Sanders, Arkansas
  • Noah Sewell, Oregon
  • Trenton Simpson, Clemson
  • Noah Taylor, North Carolina
  • Charlie Thomas, Georgia Tech
  • Henry To’oTo’o, Alabama
  • Tyrus Wheat, Mississippi State
  • Dorian Williams, Tulane
  • Dee Winters, TCU