clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice live stream: How to watch Bahrain Grand Prix practice online on Friday, Saturday

We go over how you can watch F1 practice runs for the Bahrain Grand Prix in Sakhir via live online stream.

Max Verstappen of Netherlands, Oracle Red Bull Racing, portrait during the Formula 1 pre-season tests of the 2023 FIA Formula One World Championship from February 23th to 25th, 2023 on the Bahrain International Circuit, in Sakhir, Bahrain. Photo by Gongora/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Formula One racing is in Sakhir this weekend for the 2023 Bahrain Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 10 a.m. ET, with qualifying running at 10 a.m. ET on Saturday. However, prior to that, there will be three practice runs you can watch as well. The first two practice runs are on Friday at 6:30 a.m. ET and 10 a.m. ET. The third practice run is Saturday at 6:30 a.m. ET.

All three practices and Saturday’s qualifying event will all air on ESPN2. Sunday’s race will air on ESPN. All F1 events this weekend will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Bahrain Grand Prix weekend.

Max Verstappen comes into race week as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -120, followed by Charles Leclerc at +275. Lewis Hamilton is the next closest at +850. Verstappen has the best odds to win the pole at qualifying with +110 odds. He is followed by Leclerc (+200), Carlos Sainz (+650), Sergio Perez (+1000) and Fernando Alonso (+1400).

How to watch practice for the Bahrain Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, March 3, 6:30 a.m. ET
Practice 2: Friday, March 3, 10 a.m. ET
Practice 3: Saturday, March 4, 6:30 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2023 Bahrain Grand Prix final results + starting grid

Car # Driver Finish Start
Car # Driver Finish Start
1 Max Verstappen 1 1
11 Sergio Perez 2 2
14 Fernando Alonso 3 5
55 Carlos Sainz 4 4
44 Lewis Hamilton 5 7
18 Lance Stroll 6 8
63 George Russell 7 6
77 Valtteri Botas 8 12
10 Pierre Gasly 9 17
23 Alex Albon 10 15
22 Yuki Tsunoda 11 14
2 Logan Sargeant 12 16
20 Kevin Magnussen 13 18
21 Nyck De Vries 14 20
27 Nico Hulkenberg 15 10
24 Zhou Guanyu 16 13
4 Lando Norris 17 11
31 Esteban Ocon 18 9
16 Charles Leclerc 19 3
81 Oscar Piastri 20 19