clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for Round 1 of THE PLAYERS Championship

THE PLAYERS Championship tees off at 6:50 a.m. ET on Thursday from TPC Sawgrass. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

THE PLAYERS Championship - Round Three Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

THE PLAYERS Championship gets underway on Thursday with tee times starting at 6:50 a.m. ET. You can catch the pre-cut action on both Thursday and Friday from 12 p.m.-6 p.m. ET on the Golf Channel. PGA TOUR Live via ESPN+ will also have extended streaming coverage of all 18 holes of the event and every player.

The tournament often known as the “fifth major” will draw many of the best golfers in the world to its 144-man field, including 43 of the top 50 golfers in the Official World Golf Rankings. Scottie Scheffler, Jon Rahm, and Rory McIlroy headline the field. Golfers will compete for a share of a $25 million purse over four days, with a cut after 36 holes on Friday.

Featured groups:
7:34 a.m. ET: Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay, Tom Kim
7:45 a.m. ET: Collin Morikawa, Rickie Fowler, Adam Scott
7:56 a.m. ET: Scottie Scheffler, Jon Rahm, Rory McIlroy
12:34 p.m. ET: Shane Lowry, Matt Fitzpatrick, Viktor Hovland
12:56 p.m. ET: Max Homa, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas

Below is a full list of tee times for Round 1 of the 2023 PLAYERS Championship on Thursday, March 9.

2023 TPC Round 1 Tee Times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
6:50 AM Tee No. 1 Robby Shelton Austin Smotherman Min Woo Lee
6:50 AM Tee No. 10 Danny Willett Brandon Wu Davis Thompson
7:01 AM Tee No. 1 Kevin Streelman Denny McCarthy Matthew NeSmith
7:01 AM Tee No. 10 Adam Long Hayden Buckley Taylor Montgomery
7:12 AM Tee No. 1 Byeong Hun An Christiaan Bezuidenhout Doug Ghim
7:12 AM Tee No. 10 Tommy Fleetwood Taylor Pendrith Callum Tarren
7:23 AM Tee No. 1 Michael Thompson Brendon Todd Keith Mitchell
7:23 AM Tee No. 10 Si Woo Kim Webb Simpson Tyrrell Hatton
7:34 AM Tee No. 1 Kevin Kisner Nick Taylor Corey Conners
7:34 AM Tee No. 10 Tony Finau Tom Kim Patrick Cantlay
7:45 AM Tee No. 1 Trey Mullinax Cam Davis Tyler Duncan
7:45 AM Tee No. 10 Collin Morikawa Adam Scott Rickie Fowler
7:56 AM Tee No. 1 Adam Svensson Joel Dahmen Robert Streb
7:56 AM Tee No. 10 Jon Rahm Scottie Scheffler Rory McIlroy
8:07 AM Tee No. 1 J.J. Spaun Chad Ramey Luke List
8:07 AM Tee No. 10 Justin Rose Billy Horschel Hideki Matsuyama
8:18 AM Tee No. 1 Russell Henley Mackenzie Hughes Brian Harman
8:18 AM Tee No. 10 Nico Echavarria Sungjae Im Harris English
8:29 AM Tee No. 1 Emiliano Grillo Mark Hubbard Matt Wallace
8:29 AM Tee No. 10 Jhonattan Vegas Peter Malnati Ryan Fox
8:40 AM Tee No. 1 Nate Lashley Troy Merritt Kelly Kraft
8:40 AM Tee No. 10 Adam Hadwin Patrick Rodgers Greyson Sigg
8:51 AM Tee No. 1 Aaron Baddeley David Lingmerth Ben Martin
8:51 AM Tee No. 10 Nick Hardy Eric Cole Harrison Endycott
11:50 AM Tee No. 1 Kevin Tway Russell Knox Chesson Hadley
11:50 AM Tee No. 10 David Lipsky S.H. Kim Tyson Alexander
12:01 PM Tee No. 1 Andrew Putnam Maverick McNealy Doc Redman
12:01 PM Tee No. 10 Kramer Hickok Lee Hodges Will Gordon
12:12 PM Tee No. 1 Beau Hossler Adam Schenk Stephan Jaeger
12:12 PM Tee No. 10 Ben Griffin Matthias Schwab Justin Lower
12:23 PM Tee No. 1 Lucas Herbert Aaron Wise Jason Day
12:23 PM Tee No. 10 Sepp Straka Garrick Higgo Stewart Cink
12:34 PM Tee No. 1 Matt Fitzpatrick Viktor Hovland Shane Lowry
12:34 PM Tee No. 10 Chez Reavie Tom Hoge Francesco Molinari
12:45 PM Tee No. 1 Kurt Kitayama Will Zalatoris Xander Schauffele
12:45 PM Tee No. 10 J.T. Poston Lucas Glover Matt Kuchar
12:56 PM Tee No. 1 Max Homa Justin Thomas Jordan Spieth
12:56 PM Tee No. 10 K.H. Lee Martin Laird Gary Woodland
1:07 PM Tee No. 1 Sam Burns Cameron Young Sahith Theegala
1:07 PM Tee No. 10 Ryan Brehm Lanto Griffin Scott Stallings
1:18 PM Tee No. 1 Chris Kirk Seamus Power Keegan Bradley
1:18 PM Tee No. 10 Ryan Palmer Patton Kizzire Alex Smalley
1:29 PM Tee No. 1 Sam Ryder Davis Riley Taylor Moore
1:29 PM Tee No. 10 Dylan Frittelli Jerry Kelly Wyndham Clark
1:40 PM Tee No. 1 Alex Noren Thomas Detry Max McGreevy
1:40 PM Tee No. 10 Scott Piercy James Hahn Nick Watney
1:51 PM Tee No. 1 Joseph Bramlett Justin Suh Andrew Novak
1:51 PM Tee No. 10 Aaron Rai Dylan Wu Erik Barnes