clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Robeisy Ramirez defeats Isaac Dogboe via unanimous decision

We take a look at what to expect from the full card as Robeisy Ramirez faces Isaac Dogboe in a featherweight bout on Saturday, April 1.

Vasiliy Lomachenko v Jamaine Ortiz Photo by Mikey Williams/Top Rank Inc via Getty Images

Results: Ramirez defeats Dogboe via UD-12 (117-110, 118-109, 119-108).

The WBO Featherweight title will be on the line Saturday, April 1 when Robeisy Ramirez (11-1, 7 KOs) and Isaac Dogboe (24-2, 15 KOs) will battle for the vacant strap at Hard Rock Casino in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

The fight will be streaming live on ESPN+ starting at 8 p.m. ET. The main event is expected to start around 11 p.m. ET.

Ramirez, 29, comes from an extensive amateur background, winning gold medals for Cuba in the 2012 London and 2016 Rio de Janeiro Olympics. He defected from Cuba in 2018 when the national team was holding a training camp in Mexico. Ramirez lost his first professional bout to Adan Gonzalez in a four-round split decision. Since then he has run off 11 straight wins. His three most recent victories, against Eric Donovan, Abraham Nova and Jose Matias Romero were all by knockout.

Dogboe, 28, a Briton by way of Ghana, is looking for his second world championship after winning the WBO junior featherweight title in April 2018 against Jessie Magdaleno. He lost that title to Emanuel Navarrete in December 2018 and lost the rematch the following May — the only two losses in his career. Dogboe has won four straight and is looking for another dance at the top of a division.

Ramirez is a -750 favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook while Dogboe is the underdog at +475.

Full Card for Robeisy Ramirez vs. Isaac Dogboe

  • Main event: Robeisy Ramirez won via unanimous decision (117-110, 118-109, 119-108) over Isaac Dogboe
  • Joet Gonzalez won via unanimous decision (99-91, 98-92, 98-92) over Jose Enrique Vivas, 10 rounds, featherweights
  • Jahi Tucker won unanimous decision (77-74, 77-74, 77-74) over Nikoloz Sekhniashvilli
  • Jeremiah Milton won via unanimous decision (80-72, 80-72, 78-72) over Fabio Maldonado
  • Tiger Johnson won via unanimous decision (80-72, 80-72, 80-72) over Alfonso Olvera
  • Dante Benjamin Jr. won TKO-2 (2:58) over Jasper McCargo
  • Emiliano Vargas won TKO-2 (1:21) over Edgar Uvalle
  • Abdullah Mason won KO-1 (1:32) over Erick Garcia Benitez
  • Rohan Polanco won via unanimous decision (60-54, 60-54, 60-54) over Ricardo Quiroz