clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of starting holes and tee time for Round 1 of LIV Golf Adelaide

LIV Golf events are all shotgun starts, with all 48 players beginning at 10:15 p.m. ET on Thursday night in Adelaide, South Australia. Here’s the group and hole from where each player will start the round.

Brooks Koepka greets patrons after finishing his round during the second round of The Masters golf tournament at the Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Ga., on April 7, 2023. Rob Schumacher/The Republic / USA TODAY NETWORK

LIV Golf heads down under this weekend to play the Grange Golf Club in Adelaide, Australia. The three-day tournament will be the first time that LIV Golf has resumed after the Masters, which saw LIV golfer Brooks Koepka capture a second-place finish.

The tournament gets underway with a shotgun start at 10:15 p.m. ET. All 48 players will be in groups of three and starting on 16 different holes, so the entire day will be completed with 4-5 hours. For a golf fan, knowing there’s a set time for your favorite players instead of having to check the tee times from the PGA TOUR each week does have its benefits.

LIV Golf Adelaide tees off on Friday, August 21 and will be available to watch on The CW Network and to stream on DAZN. Koepka and Joaquin Niemann enter as the favorites to win at DraftKings Sportsbook, with their odds each set at +1100. All of the golfers will play all 54 holes.

This tournament has a slightly different format than previous LIV events — the teams will be teeing off in the same groups, which has caused golf fans to question whether players will abide by the rules of the game and enforce penalties on each other.

Below is a full list of starting holes for Round 1 of the 2023 LIV Golf from Grange Golf Club in Adelaide on Friday.

2023 LIV Golf Adelaide Starting Holes Round 1

Hole Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
Hole Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
1 Brooks Koepka Ian Poulter Cameron Smith
2 Joaquin Niemann Dustin Johnson Bubba Watson
3 Kevin Na Martin Kaymer Louis Oosthuizen
4 Bryson DeChambeau Sergio Garcia Phil Mickelson
5 Henrik Stenson Sam Horsfield Lee Westwood
6 Sihwan Kim Danny Lee Scott Vincent
7 Charl Schwartzel Branden Grace Dean Burmester
9 Brendan Steele Cameron Tringale James Piot
10 Patrick Reed Pat Perez Peter Uihlein
11 Chase Koepka Matthew Wolff Jason Kokrak
12 Thomas Pieters Talor Gooch Harold Varner Ill
13 Sebastian Munoz David Puig Mito Pereira
14 Richard Bland Graeme McDowell Bernd Wiesberger
16 Abraham Ancer Eugenio Chacarra Carlos Ortiz
17 Charles Howell III Anirban Lahiri Paul Casey
18 Matt Jones Jediah Morgan Marc Leishman