clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR qualifying for Food City Dirt Race via live online stream

We go over how you can watch NASCAR’s qualifying on Saturday at Bristol Motor Dirt Speedway via live online stream.

Cole Custer, driver of the #41 Jacob Construction/HaasTooling Ford, Martin Truex Jr., driver of the #19 Auto-Owners Insurance Toyota, Denny Hamlin, driver of the #11 FedEx Ground Toyota, Harrison Burton, driver of the #21 Dex Imaging Ford, and Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Busch Latte Ford, race during the NASCAR Cup Series Food City Dirt Race at Bristol Motor Speedway on April 17, 2022 in Bristol, Tennessee. Photo by Logan Riely/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Cup Series will be in Bristol, Tennessee for its next race. The concrete Bristol Motor Speedway will be covered with dirt for the Cup Series’ first dirt race of the year. The 2023 Food City Dirt Race will be held on Sunday, April 9 with qualifying running the day prior.

Qualifying will start at 6 p.m. ET on FS2. This race utilizes a unique qualifying format. The 40-car field will be randomly split into four 10-car heats. A heat will run a 15-lap qualifier every 15 minutes. Drivers can earn points in two ways. First, they will be awarded points based on their finish in the heat. First place will earn 10 points, second place will get 9 points, etc. Second, drivers will earn an additional point for each place they overtake in their heat. Current owners' points will be used to break any tiebreakers.

If you aren’t around a TV to watch the qualifying on Saturday, you can live stream it at FOX Live or using the FOX Sports App. It will require a cable login with access to FS1. If you don’t have a cable login, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the race.

How to watch qualifying for the Food City Dirt Race

Date: Saturday, April 8
Time: 6 p.m. ET, 6:15 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. ET, 6:45 p.m. ET
TV channel: FS2
Live stream: FS2, FOX Sports App

Entry list

2023 Food City Dirt Race starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Kyle Larson 5
2 Austin Dillon 3
3 J.J. Yeley 15
4 Christopher Bell 20
5 Kyle Busch 8
6 Tyler Reddick 45
7 Austin Cindric 2
8 Ryan Preece 41
9 Ryan Blaney 12
10 William Byron 24
11 Bubba Wallace 23
12 Joey Logano 22
13 Michael McDowell 34
14 Chase Briscoe 14
15 Todd Gilliland 38
16 Ross Chastain 1
17 Alex Bowman 48
18 Erik Jones 43
19 Aric Almirola 10
20 Harrison Burton 21
21 Jonathan Davenport 13
22 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47
23 Ty Gibbs 54
24 Matt Crafton 51
25 Justin Haley 31
26 Kevin Harvick 4
27 Martin Truex Jr 19
28 Chris Buescher 17
29 A.J. Allmendinger 16
30 Denny Hamlin 11
31 Josh Berry 9
32 Ty Dillon 77
33 Brad Keselowski 6
34 Daniel Suarez 99
35 Corey Lajoie 7
36 Noah Gragson 42
37 B.J. McLeod 78