clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated 2023 NHL playoff bracket heading into conference finals

We take a look at the overall bracket for the 2023 Stanley Cup Playoffs and which teams are headed to the conference finals.

Nicolas Roy #10 and William Karlson #71 of the Vegas Golden Knights celebrate after their victory over the Edmonton Oilers in Game Six of the Second Round of the 2023 Stanley Cup Playoffs at Rogers Place on May 14, 2023, in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Photo by Andy Devlin/NHLI via Getty Images

The NHL conference finals are finally set. And what a path it took to get there. After setting an NHL record for regular season wins and points, the Boston Bruins choked it away in the first round of the Eastern Conference bracket with a Game 7 loss to the Florida Panthers. After continuing their magical run with a win over the Maple Leafs in the second round, the Panthers’ route to the Stanley Cup Final will go through Carolina. The Hurricanes took down the Islanders and Devils to advance to the Conference Finals.

On the other side of the country, the Vegas Golden Knights beat the Jets in the first round before taking down presumptive MVP Conner McDavis and the Edmonton Oilers to make it to the conference finals. The final team of the NHL’s semifinal round will be settled Monday night when the Dallas Stars host the Seattle Kraken in a pivotal Game 7.

2023 NHL playoff bracket: Conference Finals

Eastern Conference

First round

No. 1 ATL Bruins 3
WC2 ATL Panthers 4

No. 2 ATL Maple Leafs 4
No. 3 ATL Lightning 2

No. 1 MET Hurricanes 4
WC1 MET Islanders 2

No. 2 MET Devils 4
No. 3 MET Rangers 3

Second round

No. 2 ATL Maple Leafs 1
WC2 ATL Panthers 4

No. 1 MET Hurricanes 4
No. 2 MET Devils 1

Eastern Conference Final

No. 1 MET Hurricanes
WC2 ATL Panthers

Western Conference

No. 1 CEN Avalanche 3
WC1 PAC Kraken 4

No. 2 CEN Stars 4
No. 3 CEN Wild 2

No. 1 PAC Golden Knights 4
WC2 CEN Jets 1

No. 2 PAC Oilers 4
No. 3 PAC Kings 2

Second round

No. 2 CEN Stars 4
WC1 PAC Kraken 3

No. 1 PAC Golden Knights 4
No. 2 PAC Oilers 2

Western Conference Final

No. 1 PAC Golden Knights
No. 2 CEN Stars