clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting grid: Corey Heim claims pole position for Tyson 250 Truck Series race

We’ve got updates as qualifying settles the starting lineup for Saturday’s Tyson 250 at the North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Daniel Dye, driver of the #43 Race to stop Suicide Chevrolet, Corey Heim, driver of the #11 Safelite Toyota, and Hailie Deegan, driver of the #13 Ford Performance Ford, race during the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Buckle Up South Carolina 200 at Darlington Raceway on May 12, 2023 in Darlington, South Carolina. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

Qualifying results: Corey Heim has claimed pole position after the qualifying round for this weekend’s Tyson 250 Truck Series race with a lap time of 20.072 minutes. The full starting grid is available below.

NASCAR will be in North Wilkesboro, North Carolina for All-Star weekend. While this weekend typically focuses on the Cup Series, the Truck Series will host its first race at the North Wilkesboro Speedway since 1996. The Tyson 250 will be held on Saturday, May 20 at 1:30 p.m. ET, with qualifying taking place a few hours earlier at 10:30 a.m. ET on FS1.

This will only be the third Truck Series race held in North Wilkesboro and the first in over 25 years. NASCAR hasn’t released much information about the qualifying format for this race, but based on the race track's circuit size, we assume they will go with the two-lap format.

Following a 20-minute warm-up/practice session for all trucks, qualifying will begin. Each driver will run a single-truck, two-lap qualifier. The faster of each driver’s laps will count towards the standings. Whoever has the fastest lap from qualifying will earn the pole position for Saturday afternoon’s Tyson 250.

Kyle Larson heads into the weekend with the best odds of winning at DraftKings Sportsbook. He is installed at +275 and is followed by William Byron (+350), Christopher Bell (+600), Zane Smith (+900) and Ty Majeski (+1400). Christian Eckes is coming off a win at last weekend’s Buckle Up South Carolina 200 and has +1600 odds to take the checkered flag.

Here is the full field for Saturday’s Tyson 250 truck race. We’ll update this with results until the pole position and full starting lineup are determined.

2023 Tyson 250 Truck Race Entry List

Pos. Driver Truck #
Pos. Driver Truck #
1 Corey Heim 11
2 Carson Hocevar 42
3 Ty Majeski 98
4 William Byron 51
5 Colby Howard 9
6 Bret Holmes 32
7 Grant Enfinger 23
8 Kyle Larson 7
9 Christopher Bell 61
10 Hailie Deegan 13
11 Kaden Honeycutt 20
12 Ross Chastain 41
13 Christian Eckes 19
14 Bubba Wallace 1
15 Matt DiBenedetto 24
16 Daniel Dye 43
17 Tyler Ankrum 16
18 Matt Crafton 88
19 Ben Rhodes 99
20 Nick Sanchez 2
21 Jake Garcia 35
22 Lawless Alan 45
23 Rajah Caruth 24
24 Chase Purdy 4
25 Dean Thompson 5
26 Timmy Hill 56
27 Taylor Gray 17
28 Josh Williams 22
29 Johnny Sauter 4
30 Conner Jones 66
31 Tanner Gray 15
32 Chris Hacker 30
33 Stewart Friesen 52
34 Parker Kligerman 75
35 Josh Reaume 33
36 Kris Wright 02
37 Spencer Boyd 12
38 Norm Benning 6
39 Zane Smith 38