clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Dallas Cowboys full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Dallas Cowboys schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Dallas Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott stiff arms Washington Redskins cornerback Jimmy Moreland during the second half at AT&T Stadium.  Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Dallas Cowboys will kick off their 2020 season on the road against the Los Angeles Rams. Their first divisional game will be at home against the New York Giants in Week 5.

The Cowboys started off strong in 2019, but lost out to the Philadelphia Eagles for the division title. A career year from Dak Prescott might not have been enough to get into the postseason last year, but the 2020 draft has the Cowboys in a great spot. Randall Cobb left in free agency, but Dallas was able to replace him with CeeDee Lamb, who was arguably the top wideout prospect in the 2020 NFL Draft.

A trio consisting of Lamb, Amari Cooper, and Michael Gallup could be lethal. Then there’s Ezekiel Elliott in the backfield. Losing Bryon Jones and Maliek Collins on the defensive end is big, but the combination top five receiving corps paired with a top five running back is tough to beat.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 9.5
Division champs: +110 (1st)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 1: SNF vs. LA Rams
Week 6: MNF vs. Arizona Cardinals
Week 8: SNF vs. Philadelphia Eagles
Week 12: Thanksgiving vs. Washington
Week 13: TNF vs. Baltimore Ravens
Week 15: SNF vs. San Francisco 49ers

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 20th
2020 win totals: 25th
2019 records: .459 (30th)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at LA Rams, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday Sep. 13
Week 2: vs. Atlanta Falcons 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Sep. 20
Week 3: at Seattle Seahawks, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 4: vs. Cleveland Browns, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: vs. New York Giants, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Oct. 19
Week 7: at Washington, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: at Philadelphia Eagles, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, Nov. 1
Week 9: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: BYE
Week 11: at Minnesota Vikings, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 22
Week 12: vs. Washington, 4:30 p.m., FOX, Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 26
Week 13: at Baltimore Ravens, 8:20 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Dec. 3
Week 14: at Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m., Fox, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: vs. San Francisco 49ers, 8:20 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 20
Week 16: vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Monday, Dec. 28
Week 17: at New York Giants, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Jan. 3