clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here’s the Cincinnati Bengals full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Cincinnati Bengals schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver A.J. Green warms up prior to a game against the Denver Broncos at Paul Brown Stadium. David Kohl-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Cincinnati Bengals will kick off their 2020 season with the Los Angeles Chargers at home. Their first divisional game will be against AFC North and in-state rival the Cleveland Browns in Week 2 on Thursday Night Football.

The Bengals have released Andy Dalton since selecting Joe Burrow with the first pick in the 2020 NFL Draft. They are amid a rebuild, and the rookie signal caller will be a big part of it. A.J. Green is returning to the team under a franchise tag after missing all of 2019 with an ankle injury, and Tyler Boyd has proven that he can be one of the NFL’s more productive receivers. Rookie wideout Tee Higgins will provide more depth at wide receiver. One player to monitor is Joe Mixon, who says he is prepared to hold out if he does not get an extension before the 2020 season. How can Cincinnati fare against the rest of the division?

All times listed are Eastern.

Odds

Win total over-under: 6
Division champs: +2000 (4th)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 2: at Cleveland Browns, 8:20 p.m., Fox/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, September 20
Week 15: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, December 21

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 16th
2020 win totals: 13th
2019 records: .477 (27th)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, September 13
Week 2: at Cleveland Browns, 8:20 p.m., Fox/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, September 20
Week 3: at Philadelphia Eagles, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, September 27
Week 4: vs. Jacksonville Jaguars, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, October 4
Week 5: at Baltimore Ravens, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, October 11
Week 6: at Indianapolis Colts, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, October 18
Week 7: vs. Cleveland Browns, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, October 25
Week 8: vs. Tennessee Titans, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 1
Week 9: Bye
Week 10: at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 15
Week 11: at Washington, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 22
Week 12: vs. New York Giants, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, November 29
Week 13: at Miami Dolphins, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 6
Week 14: vs. Dallas Cowboys, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, December 13
Week 15: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, December 21
Week 16: at Houston Texans, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 27
Week 17: vs. Baltimore Ravens, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, January 3