clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Chicago Bears full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Chicago Bears schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Chicago Bears quarterback Mitchell Trubisky is sacked during the second quarter against the Minnesota Vikings at U.S. Bank Stadium. Brace Hemmelgarn-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Chicago Bears will kick off their 2020 season on the road against Matthew Stafford and the Detroit Lions at 1 p.m. They start off in the division, but their next division game isn’t until Week 10, when they take on the Vikings at home on Monday Night Football.

The Bears took a step back after winning the division in 2018. They finished right at .500 in 2019, which was good for third place. Mitchell Trubisky had a lot to do team’s shortcomings, and that prompted Chicago to acquire Nick Foles from the Jacksonville Jaguars via trade. Bringing in Foles has been the Bears’ biggest offseason move, but they also made some complementary additions. Tedd Ginn Jr. and Jimmy Graham have joined Chicago in free agency while cornerback Jaylon Johnson and tight end Cole Kmet were selected in the first and second rounds of the 2020 draft. Will this be enough to compete with the Minnesota Vikings and Green Bay Packers?

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 7.5
Division champs: +400 (3rd)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 5: TNF vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Week 7: MNF at Los Angeles Rams
Week 10: MNF vs. Minnesota Vikings
Week 12: SNF at Green Bay Packers

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 24th
2020 win totals: 27th
2019 records: .509 (13th-tied)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at Detroit Lions, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Sep. 13
Week 2: vs. New York Giants, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 20
Week 3: at Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 4: vs. Indianapolis Colts, 1 p.m, CBS, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 8:20 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Oct. 8
Week 6: at Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Oct. 18
Week 7: at Los Angeles Rams, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Oct. 26
Week 8: vs. New Orleans Saints, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 1
Week 9: at Tennessee Titans, 1 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: vs. Minnesota Vikings, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Nov. 16
Week 11: BYE
Week 12: at Green Bay Packers, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: vs Detroit Lions, 1 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: vs. Houston Texans, 1 p.m, CBS, Sunday, Dec 13
Week 15: at Minnesota Vikings, 1 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Dec. 20
Week 16: at Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Dec. 27
Week 17: vs. Green Bay Packers, 1 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Jan. 3