clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here’s the Carolina Panthers full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Carolina Panthers schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Carolina Panthers running back Christian McCaffrey warms up before an NFL International Series game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. Steve Flynn-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Carolina Panthers will kick off their 2020 season at home against Derek Carr and the Las Vegas Raiders. Their first divisional game will be the next week in Tampa Bay against the Buccaneers and Tom Brady.

The Panthers are in for a ton of change in 2020. Cam Newton missed a large chunk of the 2019 season because of a foot fracture, and now he’s been released. Carolina signed Teddy Bridgewater to replace Newton under center and hope he can perform at much higher level than Kyle Allen did last year. Christian McCaffrey is coming off a historic season in which he eclipsed 1,000 rushing yards and receiving yards and will continue to be the most important weapon in the offense.

Greg Olsen left to join the Seahawks, but Carolina added the speedy Robby Anderson to its receiving corps to help the passing game. The Panthers used all seven of their 2020 draft picks on defensive players, starting with Auburn defensive tackle Derrick Brown. The defense will look for a new rock in the trenches after losing Luke Kuechly to retirement and James Bradberry to the Giants in free agency.

All times listed are Eastern.

Odds

Win total over-under: 5.5
Division champs: +2000 (4th)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 8: TNF vs. Atlanta Falcons

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 3rd
2020 win totals: 8th
2019 records: .500 (18th-tied)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Las Vegas Raiders, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 13
Week 2: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Sep 20
Week 3: at Los Angeles Chargers, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 4: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: at Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: vs. Chicago Bears, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 18
Week 7: at New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: vs. Atlanta Falcons, 8:20, FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Oct. 29
Week 9: at Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 15
Week 11: vs. Detroit Lions, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 22
Week 12: at Minnesota Vikings, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: BYE
Week 14: vs. Denver Broncos, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: at Green Bay Packers, TBD, Sat./Sun., Dec 19/20
Week 16: at Washington, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 27
Week 17: vs. New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Jan 3