clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here’s the New Orleans Saints full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the New Orleans Saints schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees drops back to pass against the Atlanta Falcons in the first half at Mercedes-Benz Stadium. Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the New Orleans Saints will kick off their 2020 season vs. Tom Brady and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the 4:25 time slot that could end up being the national game of the week.

The Saints dominated the NFC South with a 13-3 record last year, but now Tom Brady and Rob Gronkowski have joined up with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. That could make the division a lot more competitive. New Orleans lost Teddy Bridgewater to the Carolina Panthers in free agency this offseason, but retained Drew Brees and signed Jameis Winston to back him up. Taysom Hill will also be a part of the quarterback room, as he received a first-round tender to keep him in Nola. Michael Thomas, Jared Cook, and Alvin Kamara are solid weapons who can power the offense. The Saints also added Emmanuel Sanders out wide to replace Ted Ginn Jr. The defense can improve with the addition of Malcolm Jenkins at safety.

All times listed are Eastern.

Odds

Win total over-under: 10
Division champs: +110 (2nd)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 2: MNF at Las Vegas Raiders
Week 3: SNF vs. Green Bay Packers
Week 5: MNF vs. L.A. Chargers
Week 9: SNF at Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Week 16: TNF (Christmas) vs. Minnesota Vikings

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 7th
2020 win totals: 9th
2019 records: .490 (24th)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Sep. 13
Week 2: at Las Vegas Raiders, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Sep 21
Week 3: vs. Green Bay Packers, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 4: at Detroit Lions, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 8:15 p.m., Monday, Oct. 12
Week 6: BYE
Week 7: vs. Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: at Chicago Bears, 4:25 p.m, FOX, Sunday, Nov. 1
Week 9: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 8:20, NBC, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: vs. San Francisco 49ers, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 15
Week 11: vs. Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 22
Week 12: at Denver Broncos, 4:05 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: at Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: at Philadelphia Eagles, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 4:25, CBS, Sunday, Dec. 20
Week 16: vs. Minnesota Vikings, 4:30 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Friday, Dec. 25
Week 17: at Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Jan 3