clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Las Vegas Raiders full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Las Vegas Raiders schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Oakland Raiders quarterback Derek Carr interacts with the fans during the fourth quarter against the Los Angeles Chargers at Oakland Coliseum. Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Las Vegas Raiders will kick off their 2020 season on the road against Teddy Bridgewater and the Carolina Panthers. Their first divisional game will be Week 5 at the defending champion Kansas City Chiefs.

The Raiders are looking to get off to a strong start in their new home after finishing tied for second but under .500 in the AFC West last season. They’ve had one of the more interesting offseasons in the NFL ahead of 2020. They signed Marcus Mariota to back up Derek Carr under center and also brought in Jason Witten to play behind Darren Waller, who was one of the league’s most dominant tight ends last season. Las Vegas shocked the world by making Alabama’s Henry Ruggs III the first wideout selected in this year’s draft. Carr and Waller are coming off career years, and Josh Jacobs had one of the more promising rookie seasons in 2019. How will the Raiders fare with the defending champion Kansas City Chiefs in their division?

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 7
Division champs: +1000 (4th)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 2: MNF vs. New Orleans Saints
Week 7: SNF vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Week 11: SNF vs. Kansas City Chiefs
Week 15: TNF vs. Los Angeles Chargers

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 4th
2020 win totals: 3rd
2019 records: .496 (21st)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 13
Week 2: vs. New Orleans Saints, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Sep 21
Week 3: at New England Patriots, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep 27
Week 4: vs. Buffalo Bills, 4:25 p.m, CBS, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: at Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: BYE
Week 7: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: at Cleveland Browns, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 1
Week 9: at Los Angeles Chargers, 4:05 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: vs. Denver Broncos, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 15
Week 11: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Nov. 22
Week 12: at Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: at New York Jets, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: vs. Indianapolis Colts, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 8:20 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Dec. 17
Week 16: vs. Miami Dolphins, TBD, Sat./Sun., Dec. 26/27
Week 17: at Denver Broncos, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Jan. 3