clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here’s the Los Angeles Chargers full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Los Angeles Chargers schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Los Angeles Chargers wide receiver Keenan Allen reacts after making a first down during the second quarter against the Baltimore Ravens in a AFC Wild Card playoff football game at M&T Bank Stadium. Tommy Gilligan-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Los Angeles Chargers will kick off their 2020 season on the road as they take on the No. 1 pick, Joe Burrow, and the Cincinnati Bengals. Their first divisional game will be the following week, when they take on the defending champion Kansas City Chiefs.

The Chargers dropped from second in the AFC West to fourth last season despite having a ton of talent at their skill positions. Philip Rivers and Melvin Gordon are gone, but they still have Keenan Allen, Mike Williams, Hunter Henry, and Austin Ekeler. The quarterback position is questionable though. Tyrod Taylor is set to start, but Los Angeles selected Oregon’s Justin Herbert with the No. 6 pick pick in the 2020 NFL Draft. It’s unclear which quarterback will come out on top to start the season. The Chargers still have quality personnel on defense, as they added Chris Harris Jr. to a defensive pack group that includes Derwin James and Casey Heyward Jr. They also signed Linval Joseph and drafted Kenneth Murray this year to pair with Joey Bosa and Melvin Ingram.

All times listed are Eastern.

Odds

Win total over-under: 7.5
Division champs: +900 (3rd)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 5: MNF at New Orleans Saints
Week 15: TNF vs. Las Vegas Raiders

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 29th
2020 win totals: 23rd
2019 records: .492 (23rd)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at Cincinnati Bengals, 4:05 p.m, CBS, Sunday, Sep. 13
Week 2: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 20
Week 3: vs. Carolina Panthers, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 4: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 5: at New Orleans Saints, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Oct. 12
Week 6: vs. New York Jets, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 18
Week 7: at Miami Dolphins, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: vs. Jacksonville Jaguars, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 1
Week 9: vs. Las Vegas Raiders, 4:05 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: BYE
Week 11: at Denver Broncos, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 22
Week 12: at Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: vs. New England Patriots, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: vs. Atlanta Falcons, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: vs. Las Vegas Raiders, 8:20 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Dec. 17
Week 16: vs. Denver Broncos, TBD, Sat./Sun., Dec. 26/27
Week 17: at Kansas City Chiefs, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Jan. 3