clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here’s the Jacksonville Jaguars full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Jacksonville Jaguars schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Jacksonville Jaguars quarterback Gardner Minshew II looks on after defeating the Indianapolis Colts at TIAA Bank Field. Douglas DeFelice-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Jacksonville Jaguars will kick off their 2020 season at home with a divisional matchup against the Indianapolis Colts.

The Jaguars finished last in the AFC South for a second straight year in 2019 and are looking to climb from the bottom. They traded Nick Foles to the Chicago Bears this offseason and appear to be sticking with Gardner Minshew at quarterback. But they also appear to be shopping their best players. Edge rusher Yannick Ngakoue and running back Leonard Fournette are on the trading block, and losing either or both players could have a significant effect on the team’s success. But Jacksonville has also brought in talent ahead of the upcoming season. Tyler Eifert is set to start at tight end after signing in free agency while K’Lavon Chaisson, C.J. Henderson, and Laviska Shenault are ready to contribute as rookies. How will the Jaguars tackle their rebuilding?

All times listed are Eastern.

Odds

Win total over-under: 5
Division champs: +1400 (4th)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 3: TNF vs. Miami Dolphins

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 19th
2020 win totals: 18th
2019 records: .494 (22nd)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Indianapolis Colts, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, September 13
Week 2: at Tennessee Titans, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, September 20
Week 3: vs. Miami Dolphins, 8:20 p.m., Fox/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, September 24
Week 4: at Cincinnati Bengals, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, October 4
Week 5: at Houston Texans, 1:00 p.m. CBS, Sunday, October 11
Week 6: vs. Detroit Lions, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, October 18
Week 7: Bye
Week 8: at. Los Angeles Chargers, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 1
Week 9: vs. Houston Texans, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 8
Week 10: at Green Bay Packers, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 15
Week 11: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 22
Week 12: vs. Cleveland Browns, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 29
Week 13: at Minnesota Vikings, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 6
Week 14: vs. Tennessee Titans, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 13
Week 15: at Baltimore Ravens, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 20
Week 16: vs. Chicago Bears, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, December 27
Week 17: at Indianapolis Colts, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, January 3