clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here’s the Tampa Bay Buccaneers full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Tampa Bay Buccaneers schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady signals to his team to go for two points after a touchdown against the Kansas City Chiefs during the second half at Gillette Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Winslow Townson Winslow Townson-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers will kick off their 2020 season at the New Orleans Saints, also their first divisional game of the season.

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers played well last season, sporting the best passing offense and rushing defense, but Jameis Winston’s 30 interceptions and an NFL record seven pick-sixes, doomed them to a 7-9 record and no playoff appearance. But, there’s been a mighty change, as the Buccaneers let Winston walk and brought in six-time Super Bowl champion Tom Brady and his sidekick Rob Gronkowski, who came out of retirement to play with his pal. They also drafted Tristan Wirfs to beef up their offensive line and kept their core together on the defensive line. Expectations are high for this season, and for good reason.

All times listed are Eastern.

Odds

Win total over-under: 10
Division champs: +105 (1st)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 5: at Chicago Bears, 8:20 p.m., Fox/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Oct. 8
Week 7: at Las Vegas Raiders, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, October 25
Week 8: at New York Giants, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, November 2
Week 9: vs. New Orleans Saints, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, November 8
Week 11: vs. Los Angeles Rams, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, November 23

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 26th
2020 win totals: 29th
2019 records: .502 (t-16th)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at New Orleans Saints, 4:25 p.m., Fox, Sunday, September 13
Week 2: vs. Carolina Panthers, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, September 20
Week 3: at Denver Broncos, 4:25 p.m., Fox, Sunday, September 27
Week 4: vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, October 4
Week 5: at Chicago Bears, 8:20 p.m., Fox/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Oct. 8
Week 6: vs. Green Bay Packers, 4:25 p.m., Fox, Sunday, October 18
Week 7: at Las Vegas Raiders, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, October 25
Week 8: at New York Giants, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, November 2
Week 9: vs. New Orleans Saints, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, November 8
Week 10: at Carolina Panthers, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, November 15
Week 11: vs. Los Angeles Rams, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, November 23
Week 12: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 29
Week 13: Bye
Week 14: vs. Minnesota Vikings, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, December 13
Week 15: at Atlanta Falcons, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, December 20
Week 16: at Detroit Lions, TBD, TBD, Saturday or Sunday, December 26 or 27
Week 17: vs. Atlanta Falcons, 1:00 p.m., Fox, Sunday, January 3