clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here’s the New York Jets full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the New York Jets schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

New York Jets quarterback Sam Darnold looks on against the Buffalo Bills during the fourth quarter at New Era Field. Rich Barnes-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the New York Jets will kick off their 2020 season on the road against division rical Josh Allen and the Buffalo Bills.

The Jets managed a 7-9 record after losing their first four games and seven of their first eight, but beating a resting Bills team, a Roethlisberger-less Steelers team, the Bengals, Dolphins, Raiders, Giants and Washington to finish off the season still isn’t going to give the fan base all that much hope. This offseason, they did go out and get Sam Darnold some help up front. They signed four offensive linemen in free agency and took monster OT Mekhi Becton with their 11th overall pick. They also added what could be the steal of the draft with WR Denzel Mims with their late second-round pick to replace Robby Anderson and join free agent Breshad Perriman.

All times listed are Eastern.

Odds

Win total over-under: 6.5
Division champs: +700 (3rd-tied)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 4: TNF vs. Denver Broncos, 8:20 p.m.
Week 9: MNF vs. New England Patriots

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 6th
2020 win totals: 4th
2019 records: .533 (2nd)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 13
Week 2: vs. San Francisco, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Sep. 20
Week 3: at Indianapolis Colts, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 4: vs. Denver Broncos, 8:20 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Oct. 1
Week 5: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: at Los Angeles Chargers, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 18
Week 7: vs. Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: at Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 1
Week 9: vs. New England Patriots, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Nov. 9
Week 10: at Miami Dolphins, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 15
Week 11: BYE
Week 12: vs. Miami Dolphins, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: vs. Las Vegas Raiders, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: at Seattle Seahawks, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: at Los Angeles Rams, TBD, Sat./Sun., Dec. 19/20
Week 16: vs. Cleveland Browns, TBD, Sat./Sun., Dec. 26/27
Week 17: at New England patriots, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Jan. 3