clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Broncos full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the Denver Broncos schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Denver Broncos free safety Justin Simmons (31) celebrates after a third quarter interception during a game between the Denver Broncos and the Las Vegas Raiders at Empower Field at Mile High on January 3, 2021 in Denver, Colorado. Photo by Dustin Bradford/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the Denver Broncos are officially set to kick off their 2021 season in New York against the Giants at 4:25 PM. Their first divisional game will be in Week 6 against the Las Vegas Raiders at home.

The Broncos are coming off a 5-11 season in 2020, falling short of the playoffs for the fifth consecutive year as their search for a franchise quarterback continues. Former second round pick Drew Lock started 13 games last season, but Denver traded with the Carolina Panthers for Teddy Bridgewater. The Broncos drafted former Alabama Crimson Tide cornerback Patrick Surtain II at No. 9 overall and declined to take a quarterback despite Justin Fields and Mac Jones being on the board. This will lead to plenty of Aaron Rodgers trade speculation and with him, Denver could be a Super Bowl contender. With their current quarterback situation, the Broncos should hover near .500 in 2021.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 8.5 (-150), U 8.5 (+123)
Division champs: +500

Prime time games

Week 7: Oct. 21 at Cleveland Browns (TNF) 8:20 PM FOX/NFLN/Amazon

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 2nd
2021 win totals: 5th
2020 records: 5th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: Sep. 12 at New York Giants 4:25 PM FOX
Week 2: Sep. 19 at Jacksonville Jaguars 1:00 PM CBS
Week 3: Sep. 26 New York Jets 4:05 PM CBS
Week 4: Oct. 3 Baltimore Ravens 4:25 PM CBS
Week 5: Oct. 10 at Pittsburgh Steelers 1:00 PM FOX
Week 6: Oct. 17 Las Vegas Raiders 4:25 PM CBS
Week 7: Oct. 21 at Cleveland Browns (Thu) 8:20 PM FOX/NFLN/Amazon**
Week 8: Oct. 31 Washington Football Team 4:25 PM FOX
Week 9: Nov. 7 at Dallas Cowboys 1:00 PM FOX
Week 10: Nov. 14 Philadelphia Eagles 4:25 PM CBS
Week 11: BYE
Week 12: Nov. 28 Los Angeles Chargers 4:05 PM CBS
Week 13: Dec. 5 at Kansas City Chiefs 1:00 PM CBS
Week 14: Dec. 12 Detroit Lions 4:05 PM FOX
Week 15: Dec. 19 Cincinnati Bengals 4:05 PM CBS
Week 16: Dec. 26 at Las Vegas Raiders 4:25 PM CBS
Week 17: Jan. 2 at Los Angeles Chargers 4:05 PM CBS
Week 18: Jan. 9 Kansas City Chiefs 4:25 PM CBS

**NFL Network and Amazon simulcast subject to change