clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Texans full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the Houston Texans schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Brandin Cooks #13 of the Houston Texans participates in warmups prior to a game against the Tennessee Titans at NRG Stadium on January 03, 2021 in Houston, Texas. Photo by Carmen Mandato/Getty Images

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the Houston Texans are officially set to kick off their 2021 season at home against the Jacksonville Jaguars at 1 PM which will also be their first divisional game.

The Texans are coming off a season in which they finished just 4-12 and fired their head coach and general manager Bill O’Brien early in the year. The Houston needed new personnel in charge but since then, it’s been a disaster of an offseason for the franchise. Quarterback Deshaun Watson was unhappy with the organization and wanted to be traded, and the situation became much worse shortly thereafter with several sexual assault allegations. The Texans appeared to have their franchise QB when they signed Watson to a contract extension in 2020, but it seems unlikely he will play for Houston again, and his status is about as unclear as it gets. The Texans used their first pick of the draft on former Stanford Cardinal quarterback Davis Mills in the third round, though he is a bit of a project and will likely sit behind Tyrod Taylor.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 4.5 (+118), U 4.5 (-143)
Division champs: +2200

Prime time games

Week 3: Sep. 23 Carolina Panthers (Thu) 8:20 PM NFLN

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 31st
2021 win totals: 31st
2020 records: 17th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: Sep. 12 Jacksonville Jaguars 1:00 PM CBS
Week 2: Sep. 19 at Cleveland Browns 1:00 PM CBS
Week 3: Sep. 23 Carolina Panthers (Thu) 8:20 PM NFLN
Week 4: Oct. 3 at Buffalo Bills 1:00 PM CBS
Week 5: Oct. 10 New England Patriots 1:00 PM CBS
Week 6: Oct. 17 at Indianapolis Colts 1:00 PM CBS
Week 7: Oct. 24 at Arizona Cardinals 4:25 PM CBS
Week 8: Oct. 31 Los Angeles Rams 1:00 PM FOX
Week 9: Nov. 7 at Miami Dolphins 1:00 PM FOX
Week 10: BYE
Week 11: Nov. 21 at Tennessee Titans 1:00 PM CBS
Week 12: Nov. 28 New York Jets 1:00 PM CBS
Week 13: Dec. 5 Indianapolis Colts 1:00 PM CBS
Week 14: Dec. 12 Seattle Seahawks 1:00 PM FOX
Week 15: Dec. 19 at Jacksonville Jaguars 1:00 PM CBS
Week 16: Dec. 26 Los Angeles Chargers 1:00 PM CBS
Week 17: Jan. 2 at San Francisco 49ers 4:05 PM CBS
Week 18: Jan. 9 Tennessee Titans 1:00 PM CBS